MLB

#40
Reynaldo López
ERA W-L K
5.38 10-15 169
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 5-11 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 1/4/1994 Birthplace: San Pedro de Marcoris, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Nationals (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 28 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez improved to 10-15, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 8.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-1 on Saturday. Lopez struck out nine, ending the game with a 5.38 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez fell to 9-15, allowing five runs on nine hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-3 on Sunday. Lopez struck out three, ending the game with a 5.57 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez fell to 9-14, allowing five runs on nine hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Monday. Lopez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.44 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez fell to 9-13, allowing six runs on nine hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-6 on Wednesday. Lopez struck out six, ending the game with a 5.35 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE2:56 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez improved to 9-12, allowing one run on one hit and three walks in 9.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-1 on Thursday. Lopez struck out 11, ending the game with a 5.17 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez fell to 8-12, allowing six runs on six hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Atlanta Braves 11-5 on Saturday. Lopez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.41 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Lopez was pulled after five no-hit innings against the Rangers on Sunday due to dehydration and flu-like symptoms.
Analysis: Lopez rebounded from two straight losses when he allowed eight earned runs in 11 1/3 innings. Prior to that stretch, Lopez went 3-1 with a 2.13 ERA in his first six starts after the All-Star break.
Aug. 20 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez fell to 7-11, allowing seven runs - three earned - on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 14-4 on Tuesday. Lopez struck out three, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Reynaldo Lopez fell to 7-10, allowing five runs on nine hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-7 on Thursday. Lopez struck out six, ending the game with a 5.29 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez improved to 7-9, allowing six hits and three walks over 6.1 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Saturday. Lopez struck out three, ending the game with a 5.16 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez improved to 6-9, allowing three runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 10-5 on Sunday. Lopez struck out three, ending the game with a 5.41 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
July 31 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez allowed two runs on six hits and four walks in 5.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Mets 5-2 on Tuesday. Lopez struck out six, ending the game with a 5.43 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez fell to 5-9, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 8.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Miami Marlins 2-0 on Wednesday. Lopez struck out 10, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
July 19 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez improved to 5-8, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 9-2 on Friday. Lopez struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.76 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 14 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez allowed one run - zero earned - on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Sunday. Lopez struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.97 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
July 4 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez fell to 4-8, allowing seven runs - six earned - on nine hits in 5.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 11-5 on Thursday. Lopez struck out three, ending the game with a 6.34 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
June 26 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez allowed three runs on nine hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-7 on Wednesday. Lopez struck out three, ending the game with a 6.12 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez allowed three runs on six hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Friday. Lopez struck out four, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez fell to 4-7, allowing five runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 8-4 on Saturday. Lopez struck out four, ending the game with a 6.31 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
June 9 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez improved to 4-6, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-2 on Sunday. Lopez struck out eight, ending the game with a 6.21 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
June 4 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez fell to 3-6, allowing six runs on five hits and four walks in 4.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Washington Nationals 9-5 on Tuesday. Lopez struck out four, ending the game with a 6.62 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 29 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez allowed five runs on 12 hits and two walks in 5.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-7 on Wednesday. Lopez struck out three, ending the game with a 6.20 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez fell to 3-5, allowing eight runs on seven hits and two walks in 3.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 11-4 on Friday. Lopez struck out three, ending the game with a 6.03 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
May 19 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-2 on Sunday. Lopez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 13 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez improved to 3-4, allowing two runs - one earned - on two hits and two walks in 7.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-2 on Monday. Lopez struck out six, ending the game with a 5.58 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
May 8 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST7:05 PM CST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez allowed three runs on nine hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-3 on Wednesday. Lopez struck out two, ending the game with a 6.38 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez fell to 2-4, allowing six runs on eight hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-1 on Friday. Lopez struck out six, ending the game with a 6.69 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez improved to 2-3, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-1 on Sunday. Lopez struck out 14, ending the game with a 6.03 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez fell to 1-3, allowing three runs - two earned - on seven hits in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Sunday. Lopez struck out eight, ending the game with a 7.46 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez improved to 1-2, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-1 on Tuesday. Lopez struck out five, ending the game with an 8.84 ERA and 2.12 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez fell to 0-2, allowing eight runs on 10 hits and four walks in 4.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-1 on Wednesday. Lopez struck out five, ending the game with a 12.15 ERA and 2.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez allowed six runs on six hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 10-8 on Friday. Lopez struck out five, ending the game with a 10.00 ERA and 2.22 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on six hits and four walks in 4.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-6 on Saturday. Lopez struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Was 5 3 0 - 0 11 6 0 44.0 47 27 24 4 22 2 42 1.57 4.91
2017 CWS 3 3 0 - 0 8 8 0 47.2 49 29 25 7 14 0 30 1.32 4.72
2018 CWS 7 10 0 - 0 32 32 0 188.2 165 88 82 25 75 1 151 1.27 3.91
2019 CWS 10 15 0 - 0 33 33 1 184.0 203 119 110 35 65 0 169 1.46 5.38
Career 25 31 0 - 0 84 79 1 464.1 464 263 241 71 176 3 392 1.38 4.67

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Was 11 12 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .083 .083 .083
2018 CWS 32 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 CWS 33 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 84 17 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 11 0 0 .059 .059 .059

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 Was Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 2 1 1 0 1 0 3 4.50
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 2 1 1 0 1 0 3 4.50
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 2 1 1 0 1 0 3 4.50


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1853 100 87 95.4 58.6
Curveball 209 83 69 77.9 6.61
Slider 632 89 77 84.1 19.99
Changeup 468 88 80 84 14.8


@STATS_Insights