MLB

#16
Andrew Benintendi
AVG HR RBI
.267 5 20
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 5-9 / 194
Position: LFBorn: 7/6/1994 Birthplace: Cincinnati, Ohio
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Red Sox (2015)


Latest News
May 24 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Andrew Benintendi went 0 for 4 Friday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 4-3. He's now batting .261 with five home runs this season.
May 23 12:40 PM PT1:40 PM MT2:40 PM CT3:40 PM ET15:40 ET19:40 GMT3:40 12:40 PM MST2:40 PM EST1:40 PM CST3:10 PM VEN23:40 UAE2:40 PM CT-Andrew Benintendi went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 8-2. Benintendi scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .267 with five home runs this season.
May 22 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Andrew Benintendi went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5. He's now batting .266 with five home runs this season.
May 21 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Andrew Benintendi went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-3. He's now batting .267 with five home runs this season.
May 20 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)3:06 PM CT-Andrew Benintendi went 1 for 5 Monday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 12-2. He's now batting .268 with five home runs this season.
May 18 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Andrew Benintendi went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Houston Astros 7-3. He's now batting .270 with five home runs this season.
May 17 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Andrew Benintendi went 1 for 4 Friday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 3-1. He's now batting .270 with five home runs this season.
May 15 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Andrew Benintendi went 2 for 4 with a triple Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Colorado Rockies 6-5. Benintendi scored twice. He's now batting .271 with five home runs this season.
May 14 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Andrew Benintendi went 0 for 6 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Colorado Rockies 5-4. He's now batting .265 with five home runs this season.
May 12 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Andrew Benintendi went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Seattle Mariners 11-2. Benintendi scored once. He's now batting .276 with five home runs this season.
May 11 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST2:25 PM CST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Andrew Benintendi went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Seattle Mariners 9-5. He's now batting .284 with five home runs this season.
May 10 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Andrew Benintendi went 3 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Seattle Mariners 14-1. Benintendi scored three times. He's now batting .292 with five home runs this season.
May 8 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Andrew Benintendi went 1 for 6 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 2-1. He's now batting .280 with four home runs this season.
May 7 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Andrew Benintendi went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 8-5. He's now batting .286 with three home runs this season.
May 5 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Andrew Benintendi went 1 for 2 with an RBI Sunday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Chicago White Sox 9-2. Benintendi scored once. He's now batting .295 with three home runs this season.
May 4 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Andrew Benintendi went 3 for 5 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Chicago White Sox 15-2. Benintendi scored once. He's now batting .292 with three home runs this season.
May 3 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Andrew Benintendi went 2 for 5 Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Chicago White Sox 6-1. He's now batting .278 with three home runs this season.
May 2 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Andrew Benintendi went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Chicago White Sox 6-4. Benintendi scored twice. He's now batting .273 with three home runs this season.
May 1 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Andrew Benintendi went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Oakland Athletics 7-3. Benintendi added a stolen base. He's now batting .264 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 30 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Andrew Benintendi went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Oakland Athletics 5-1. He's now batting .265 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 29 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Andrew Benintendi went 1 for 5 Monday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Oakland Athletics 9-4. Benintendi scored twice. He's now batting .276 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 28 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST1:39 PM CST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-Andrew Benintendi went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2. He's now batting .280 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 27 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Andrew Benintendi went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. He's now batting .292 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 25 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Andrew Benintendi went 2 for 3 with two doubles and an RBI Thursday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Detroit Tigers 7-3. Benintendi scored once. He's now batting .306 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 24 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Andrew Benintendi went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Detroit Tigers 11-4. Benintendi scored twice. He's now batting .293 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 23 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Andrew Benintendi went 3 for 4 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-2. Benintendi scored once. He's now batting .295 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 23 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Andrew Benintendi went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-4. He's now batting .270 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 21 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Andrew Benintendi went 2 for 6 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3. Benintendi added a stolen base. He's now batting .282 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 20 6:26 PM PT7:26 PM MT8:26 PM CT9:26 PM ET21:26 ET1:26 GMT9:26 6:26 PM MST8:26 PM EST7:26 PM CST8:56 PM VEN5:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Andrew Benintendi went 1 for 4 with a home run and five RBIs Saturday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5. He's now batting .277 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 19 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Andrew Benintendi went 0 for 3 Friday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4. He's now batting .279 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 11:27 AM PT12:27 PM MT1:27 PM CT2:27 PM ET14:27 ET18:27 GMT2:27 11:27 AM MST1:27 PM EST12:27 PM CST1:57 PM VEN22:27 UAE1:27 PM CT-Benintendi is not in the lineup for the third straight game Wednesday against the Yankees after he left Sunday's contest after fouling a ball off his right foot.
Analysis: Benintendi went 1 for 2 with a double before leaving Sunday against the Orioles and is batting .394 with a homer, four doubles and three RBIs in his last nine games.
Apr. 13 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Andrew Benintendi went 1 for 2 with a double Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-5. Benintendi scored once. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Andrew Benintendi went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 6-4. He's now batting .278 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Andrew Benintendi went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5. He's now batting .261 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Andrew Benintendi went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 1-0. He's now batting .293 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Andrew Benintendi went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. He's now batting .270 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Andrew Benintendi went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 15-8. Benintendi scored twice. He's now batting .235 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)5:57 PM CT-Andrew Benintendi went 2 for 4 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-3. Benintendi scored once. He's now batting .207 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE12:31 AM CT-Andrew Benintendi went 1 for 5 with a triple and an RBI Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Oakland Athletics 6-3. He's now batting .160 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Andrew Benintendi went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 1-0. Benintendi added a stolen base. He's now batting .150 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Andrew Benintendi went 0 for 4 Monday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Oakland Athletics 7-0. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 10:19 AM PT11:19 AM MT12:19 PM CT1:19 PM ET13:19 ET17:19 GMT1:19 10:19 AM MST12:19 PM EST11:19 AM CST12:49 PM VEN21:19 UAE12:19 PM CT-Benintendi (knee) wasn't in Boston's lineup for Sunday's series finale in Seattle but entered as a pinch-hitter and is in the lineup Monday at Oakland.
Analysis: Benintendi fouled a ball off his knee Saturday.
Mar. 31 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Andrew Benintendi went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Seattle Mariners 6-5. Benintendi scored once. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Andrew Benintendi went 0 for 4 Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Seattle Mariners 7-6. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Andrew Benintendi went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Thursday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Seattle Mariners 12-4. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Bos 34 105 16 31 11 1 2 14 10 25 1 0 .295 .359 .476
2017 Bos 151 573 84 155 26 1 20 90 70 112 20 5 .271 .352 .424
2018 Bos 148 579 103 168 41 6 16 87 71 106 21 3 .290 .366 .465
2019 Bos 45 180 25 48 8 2 5 20 24 49 4 1 .267 .362 .417
Career 378 1437 228 402 86 10 43 211 175 292 46 9 .280 .359 .443

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Bos Total 3 9 1 3 1 0 1 2 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .778
    LDS 3 9 1 3 1 0 1 2 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .778
2017 Bos Total 4 16 2 4 0 0 1 2 1 3 0 0 .250 .294 .438
    LDS 4 16 2 4 0 0 1 2 1 3 0 0 .250 .294 .438
2018 Bos Total 14 56 15 15 4 0 0 5 4 13 2 0 .268 .328 .339
    LDS 4 14 5 4 1 0 0 3 3 3 2 0 .286 .444 .357
    LCS 5 24 4 5 2 0 0 1 0 7 0 0 .208 .208 .292
    WS 5 18 6 6 1 0 0 1 1 3 0 0 .333 .368 .389
Career 21 81 18 22 5 0 2 9 5 17 2 0 .272 .322 .407



@STATS_Insights