MLB

#59
Sam Travis
AVG HR RBI
.215 6 16
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 222
Position: 1BBorn: 8/27/1993 Birthplace: Chicago, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Red Sox (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 28 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Sam Travis went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Baltimore Orioles 9-4. Travis scored once. He's now batting .215 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 27 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Sam Travis went 0 for 2 Friday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Baltimore Orioles 4-1. He's now batting .220 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 26 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Sam Travis went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 7-5. He's now batting .223 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 23 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Sam Travis went 0 for 1 Monday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-4. He's now batting .222 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 22 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Sam Travis went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Tampa Bay Rays 7-4. He's now batting .224 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 18 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Sam Travis went 1 for 1 with a triple Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-6. He's now batting .225 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 15 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Sam Travis went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Philadelphia Phillies 6-3. He's now batting .219 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 9 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Sam Travis went 0 for 3 Monday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the New York Yankees 5-0. He's now batting .226 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 7 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)6:39 PM CT-Sam Travis went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the New York Yankees 5-1. He's now batting .231 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 5 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Sam Travis went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Minnesota Twins 2-1. He's now batting .235 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 1 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Sam Travis went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Los Angeles Angels 4-3. He's now batting .239 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 1 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE11:51 PM CT-Sam Travis went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Los Angeles Angels 10-4. He's now batting .246 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 31 12:35 AM PT1:35 AM MT2:35 AM CT3:35 AM ET3:35 ET7:35 GMT15:35 12:35 AM MST2:35 AM EST1:35 AM CST3:05 AM VEN11:35 UAE2:35 AM CT-Sam Travis went 0 for 1 Friday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Los Angeles Angels 7-6. Travis scored once. He's now batting .252 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 29 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Sam Travis went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Colorado Rockies 7-4. He's now batting .255 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 25 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Sam Travis went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the San Diego Padres 3-1. He's now batting .257 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 25 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Sam Travis went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox beat the San Diego Padres 5-4. He's now batting .257 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 24 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Sam Travis went 0 for 1 Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the San Diego Padres 11-0. He's now batting .260 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 21 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Sam Travis went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-2. He's now batting .262 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 20 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Sam Travis went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2. He's now batting .263 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 18 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Sam Travis went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 13-7. Travis scored twice. He's now batting .265 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 16 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Sam Travis went 0 for 1 Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 9-1. Travis scored once. He's now batting .266 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 14 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Sam Travis went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Cleveland Indians 5-1. He's now batting .269 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 12 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Sam Travis went 1 for 1 with a double Monday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Cleveland Indians 6-5. He's now batting .270 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 11 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Sam Travis went 1 for 1 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4. Travis scored once. He's now batting .261 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 10 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Sam Travis went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Los Angeles Angels 12-4. He's now batting .253 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 9 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Sam Travis went 0 for 0 with an RBI Friday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Los Angeles Angels 16-4. Travis scored once. He's now batting .253 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 8 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST7:31 PM CST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Sam Travis went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Los Angeles Angels 3-0. He's now batting .253 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 5 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Sam Travis went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Kansas City Royals 7-5. He's now batting .250 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 4 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Sam Travis went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the New York Yankees 7-4. Travis scored once. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 3 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Sam Travis went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the New York Yankees 6-4. Travis scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .260 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 3 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST1:52 PM CST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE2:52 PM CT-Sam Travis went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the New York Yankees 9-2. He's now batting .261 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 2 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Sam Travis went 0 for 4 Friday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 4-2. He's now batting .265 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 1 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Sam Travis went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-4. He's now batting .281 with two home runs this season.
July 31 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Sam Travis went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-5. He's now batting .283 with two home runs this season.
July 30 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Sam Travis went 2 for 2 with a double Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5. He's now batting .268 with two home runs this season.
July 27 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Sam Travis went 3 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Boston Red Sox topped the New York Yankees 9-5. Travis scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .241 with two home runs this season.
July 26 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Sam Travis went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Boston Red Sox beat the New York Yankees 10-5. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
July 25 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Sam Travis went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox beat the New York Yankees 19-3. He's now batting .196 with two home runs this season.
July 24 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Sam Travis went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
July 22 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Sam Travis went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Tampa Bay Rays 9-4. He's now batting .205 with two home runs this season.
July 21 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Sam Travis went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-0. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
July 20 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Sam Travis went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 17-6. He's now batting .205 with one home run this season.
July 19 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Sam Travis went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 11-2. He's now batting .211 with one home run this season.
July 18 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Sam Travis went 1 for 2 with a double Thursday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 5-0. Travis scored once. He's now batting .206 with no home runs this season.
July 16 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Sam Travis went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-4. He's now batting .188 with no home runs this season.
June 30 11:37 AM PT12:37 PM MT1:37 PM CT2:37 PM ET14:37 ET18:37 GMT2:37 11:37 AM MST1:37 PM EST12:37 PM CST2:07 PM VEN22:37 UAE1:37 PM CT-Sam Travis went 2 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the New York Yankees 12-8. He's now batting .194 with no home runs this season.
June 29 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST3:57 PM CST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Sam Travis went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the New York Yankees 17-13. He's now batting .148 with no home runs this season.
June 11 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Sam Travis went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Texas Rangers 9-5. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
June 10 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Sam Travis went 0 for 3 Monday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 4-3. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
June 9 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Sam Travis went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-1. Travis scored once. He's now batting .211 with no home runs this season.
June 8 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Sam Travis went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-2. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
June 6 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Sam Travis went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Kansas City Royals 7-5. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
June 2 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Sam Travis went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the New York Yankees 8-5. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST5:53 PM CST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Sam Travis went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Seattle Mariners 10-8. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Sam Travis went 2 for 3 Friday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Seattle Mariners 7-6. He's now batting .667 with no home runs this season.


@STATS_Insights