MLB

#50
Amir Garrett
ERA S K
2.45 1 26
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-5 / 239
Position: RPBorn: 5/3/1992 Birthplace: Victorville, California
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 22nd Round by Reds (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 27 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Amir Garrett allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Sunday. Garrett struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Amir Garrett allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-2 on Friday. Garrett struck out one, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Amir Garrett walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Tuesday. Garrett did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Amir Garrett walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3 on Monday. Garrett struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Amir Garrett recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-1 on Tuesday. Garrett struck out one, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Amir Garrett allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-1 on Saturday. Garrett struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Amir Garrett did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Sunday. Garrett did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.57 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Amir Garrett improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2 on Saturday. Garrett struck out three, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.62 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Amir Garrett allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Wednesday. Garrett struck out one, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Amir Garrett allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Friday. Garrett struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Amir Garrett did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Tuesday. Garrett struck out two, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 0.62 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Amir Garrett did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Friday. Garrett struck out two, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Amir Garrett did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Thursday. Garrett struck out one, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Amir Garrett walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Wednesday. Garrett did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Amir Garrett blew his first save, allowing two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-5 on Tuesday. Garrett struck out one, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Amir Garrett did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-1 on Saturday. Garrett struck out two, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.53 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Amir Garrett walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-0 on Wednesday. Garrett struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST7:12 PM CST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Amir Garrett did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-2 on Tuesday. Garrett struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
July 28 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Amir Garrett allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-5 on Tuesday. Garrett struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
July 26 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Amir Garrett walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Sunday. Garrett struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
July 25 5:15 PM PT6:15 PM MT7:15 PM CT8:15 PM ET20:15 ET0:15 GMT8:15 5:15 PM MST7:15 PM EST6:15 PM CST7:45 PM VEN4:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-Amir Garrett did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-4 on Saturday. Garrett struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Cin 3 8 0 - 0 16 14 0 70.2 74 60 58 23 40 2 63 1.61 7.39
2018 Cin 1 2 0 - 2 66 0 0 63.0 56 30 30 8 25 3 71 1.29 4.29
2019 Cin 5 3 0 - 3 69 0 0 56.0 44 22 20 7 35 1 78 1.41 3.21
2020 Cin 1 0 1 - 2 21 0 0 18.1 10 5 5 4 7 0 26 0.93 2.45
Career 10 13 1 - 7 172 14 0 208.0 184 117 113 42 107 6 238 1.40 4.89

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Cin 16 19 1 1 1 0 0 1 0 6 0 0 .053 .053 .105
2018 Cin 66 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 172 21 1 1 1 0 0 1 0 7 0 0 .048 .048 .095


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 133 97 91 94.7 44.48
Slider 165 88 82 85.1 55.18
Changeup 1 86 86 86 .33


@STATS_Insights