MLB

#87
José De León
ERA S K
6.97 0 20
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 8/7/1992 Birthplace: Isabela, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 24th Round by Dodgers (2013)


Latest News
Apr. 17 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST6:03 PM CST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Jose De Leon walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Saturday. De Leon struck out two, ending the game with a 6.97 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST4:55 PM CST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Jose De Leon fell to 0-1, allowing six runs on eight hits and three walks in 4.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-0 on Sunday. De Leon struck out nine, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Jose De Leon allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Monday. De Leon struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 LAD 2 0 0 - 0 4 4 0 17.0 19 17 12 5 7 1 15 1.53 6.35
2017 TB 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.2 4 3 3 1 3 0 2 2.63 10.13
2019 TB 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.0 3 2 1 0 3 1 7 1.50 2.25
2020 Cin 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 6.0 6 12 12 1 11 2 10 2.83 18.00
2021 Cin 0 1 0 - 0 3 2 0 10.1 11 8 8 4 6 0 20 1.65 6.97
Career 4 1 0 - 0 16 6 0 40.0 43 42 36 11 30 4 54 1.83 8.10

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 LAD 4 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Cin 3 3 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
Career 16 7 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .143 .143 .143


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 111 95 91 93.8 60
Slider 33 82 76 78.9 17.84
Changeup 41 86 82 84.2 22.16


@STATS_Insights