MLB

#47
Jharel Cotton
ERA S K
2.83 0 37
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 5-11 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 1/19/1992 Birthplace: St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 20th Round by Dodgers (2012)


Latest News
Oct. 2 4:47 PM PT5:47 PM MT6:47 PM CT7:47 PM ET19:47 ET23:47 GMT7:47 4:47 PM MST6:47 PM EST5:47 PM CST7:17 PM VEN3:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Jharel Cotton improved to 4-2, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3 on Sunday. Cotton struck out one, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 30 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE10:49 PM CT-Jharel Cotton allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 2.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-4 on Thursday. Cotton struck out two, ending the game with a 2.83 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Jharel Cotton allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2 on Saturday. Cotton struck out three, ending the game with a 2.56 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST4:19 PM CST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Jharel Cotton improved to 3-2, allowing two hits over 2.2 scoreless innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 3-0 on Thursday. Cotton struck out one, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Jharel Cotton did not allow a hit or walk in 2.2 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Monday. Cotton struck out three, ending the game with a 2.83 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 30 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE10:46 PM CT-Jharel Cotton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the San Diego Padres 10-1 on Friday. Cotton struck out two, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 27 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST3:42 PM CST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Jharel Cotton allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 10-4 on Wednesday. Cotton struck out one, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 24 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)2:56 PM CT-Jharel Cotton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 9-1 on Sunday. Cotton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.67 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 17 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Jharel Cotton allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 11-0 on Sunday. Cotton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 14 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Jharel Cotton allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 12-2 on Thursday. Cotton struck out one, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 8 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Jharel Cotton allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Texas Rangers 6-5 on Friday. Cotton struck out four, ending the game with a 2.73 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 5 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Jharel Cotton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 8-2 on Tuesday. Cotton struck out three, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 2 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Jharel Cotton allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-3 on Saturday. Cotton struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 29 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Jharel Cotton fell to 2-2, allowing one run on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Guardians 7-6 on Wednesday. Cotton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 27 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Jharel Cotton allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Guardians 11-1 on Monday. Cotton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 25 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Jharel Cotton walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-0 on Saturday. Cotton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Jharel Cotton blew his first save, allowing three runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Guardians 11-10 on Wednesday. Cotton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Jharel Cotton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Guardians 6-5 on Tuesday. Cotton struck out two, ending the game with a 1.76 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 19 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Jharel Cotton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-1 on Saturday. Cotton struck out one, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 15 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Jharel Cotton allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-0 on Wednesday. Cotton struck out one, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 14 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Jharel Cotton allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Monday. Cotton struck out one, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 11 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Jharel Cotton allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Saturday. Cotton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 9 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Jharel Cotton allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Yankees 10-7 on Thursday. Cotton struck out one, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 5 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Jharel Cotton improved to 2-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-6 on Sunday. Cotton struck out one, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Jharel Cotton improved to 1-1, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 9-3 on Friday. Cotton struck out two, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Jharel Cotton improved to 1-1, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 9-3 on Friday. Cotton struck out two, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Jharel Cotton fell to 0-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Guardians 3-2 on Saturday. Cotton struck out one, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
May 10 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Jharel Cotton allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 3.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Houston Astros 5-0 on Tuesday. Cotton struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST11:15 PM CST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Jharel Cotton walked three and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2 on Tuesday. Cotton struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Jharel Cotton walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Saturday. Cotton struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.


@STATS_Insights