MLB

#45
Jharel Cotton
ERA W-L K
3.52 2-0 30
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 5-11 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 1/19/1992 Birthplace: St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 20th Round by Dodgers (2012)


Latest News
Oct. 3 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST4:07 PM CST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Jharel Cotton walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-0 on Sunday. Cotton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 1 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Jharel Cotton walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-6 on Friday. Cotton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.64 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Jharel Cotton allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-2 on Wednesday. Cotton struck out one, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)2:22 PM CT-Jharel Cotton improved to 2-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-4 on Sunday. Cotton struck out two, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Jharel Cotton did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the New York Yankees 7-3 on Wednesday. Cotton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Jharel Cotton walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the New York Yankees 4-3 on Monday. Cotton struck out two, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Jharel Cotton allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-0 on Friday. Cotton struck out three, ending the game with a 3.70 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Jharel Cotton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 8-1 on Tuesday. Cotton struck out two, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Jharel Cotton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-6 on Saturday. Cotton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Jharel Cotton improved to 1-0, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-5 on Wednesday. Cotton struck out one, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Jharel Cotton allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-2 on Friday. Cotton struck out two, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST4:14 PM CST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Jharel Cotton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-5 on Wednesday. Cotton struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Jharel Cotton walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 13-2 on Sunday. Cotton struck out one, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Jharel Cotton allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 5-4 on Friday. Cotton struck out one, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Jharel Cotton walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-2 on Wednesday. Cotton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Jharel Cotton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-3 on Tuesday. Cotton struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Jharel Cotton walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-0 on Friday. Cotton struck out three, ending the game with a 5.91 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Jharel Cotton allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 3-1 on Wednesday. Cotton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.27 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Jharel Cotton allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-3 on Saturday. Cotton struck out two, ending the game with a 7.04 ERA and 2.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Jharel Cotton allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 12-3 on Saturday. Cotton struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Jharel Cotton allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-0 on Thursday. Cotton struck out three, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Jharel Cotton allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Sunday. Cotton struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
July 30 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Jharel Cotton allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-5 on Friday. Cotton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.


@STATS_Insights