MLB

#32
James Kaprielian
ERA W-L K
5.88 0-5 36
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 3/2/1994 Birthplace: Laguna Hills, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Yankees (2015)


Latest News
June 26 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)2:59 PM CT-James Kaprielian allowed three runs on two hits and four walks in 5.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-3 on Sunday. Kaprielian struck out two, ending the game with a 5.88 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 22 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE10:49 PM CT-James Kaprielian fell to 0-5, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-2 on Tuesday. Kaprielian struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.98 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 15 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-James Kaprielian fell to 0-4, allowing six runs - five earned - on seven hits and six walks in 3.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-1 on Wednesday. Kaprielian struck out two, ending the game with a 6.31 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 9 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-James Kaprielian allowed two runs on five hits in 5.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Cleveland Guardians 8-4 on Thursday. Kaprielian struck out three, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 4 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-James Kaprielian fell to 0-3, allowing four runs on five hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-2 on Friday. Kaprielian struck out one, ending the game with a 6.06 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 29 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST5:52 PM CST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-James Kaprielian allowed four runs on six hits in 4.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 6-5 on Sunday. Kaprielian struck out two, ending the game with a 5.93 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 25 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-James Kaprielian allowed five runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-5 on Tuesday. Kaprielian struck out three, ending the game with a 5.48 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 18 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-James Kaprielian allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-2 on Tuesday. Kaprielian struck out six, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 12 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-James Kaprielian allowed two runs on three hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Thursday. Kaprielian struck out one, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 7 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-James Kaprielian fell to 0-2, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Minnesota Twins 1-0 on Saturday. Kaprielian struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 1 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-James Kaprielian fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on three hits and four walks in 2.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Cleveland Guardians 7-3 on Sunday. Kaprielian struck out two, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 3.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Oak 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.2 4 3 3 2 2 0 4 1.64 7.36
2021 Oak 8 5 0 - 0 24 21 0 119.1 105 55 54 19 41 0 123 1.22 4.07
2022 Oak 0 5 0 - 0 11 11 0 52.0 50 35 34 11 25 0 36 1.44 5.88
Career 8 10 0 - 0 37 32 0 175.0 159 93 91 32 68 0 163 1.30 4.68

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Oak 24 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 .333
Career 38 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 .333


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 485 97 92 93.7 54.68
Curveball 104 82 77 79.1 11.72
Slider 214 91 82 86.6 24.13
Changeup 84 87 82 84.6 9.47


@STATS_Insights