MLB

#26
Matt Chapman
AVG HR RBI
.313 6 16
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-0 / 220
Position: 3BBorn: 4/28/1993 Birthplace: Victorville, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Athletics (2014)


Latest News
Apr. 23 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE11:58 PM CT-Matt Chapman went 1 for 1 with an RBI Monday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Texas Rangers 6-1. Chapman scored once. He's now batting .313 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 21 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Matt Chapman went 0 for 1 with an RBI Sunday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4. He's now batting .305 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 20 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Matt Chapman went 2 for 3 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-1. He's now batting .309 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 20 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST10:47 PM CST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Matt Chapman went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1. He's now batting .295 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 18 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Matt Chapman went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Houston Astros 2-1. He's now batting .284 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 17 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Matt Chapman went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Houston Astros 9-1. He's now batting .286 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 14 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Matt Chapman went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Texas Rangers 8-7. He's now batting .294 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 12 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Matt Chapman went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Friday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Texas Rangers 8-6. He's now batting .302 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 10 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Matt Chapman went 3 for 4 with two doubles, a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Baltimore Orioles 10-3. Chapman scored three times. He's now batting .305 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 9 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Matt Chapman went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Baltimore Orioles 13-2. He's now batting .273 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 8 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Matt Chapman went 3 for 5 Monday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Baltimore Orioles 12-4. He's now batting .294 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 7 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST3:58 PM CST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Matt Chapman went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Houston Astros 9-8. He's now batting .261 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 6 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Matt Chapman went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Houston Astros 6-0. He's now batting .268 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 5 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Matt Chapman went 1 for 4 Friday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Houston Astros 3-2. He's now batting .297 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 4 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE12:32 AM CT-Matt Chapman went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-3. He's now batting .303 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 3 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Matt Chapman went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Boston Red Sox 1-0. He's now batting .345 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 2 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Matt Chapman went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Boston Red Sox 7-0. He's now batting .346 with two home runs this season.
Mar. 31 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Matt Chapman went 2 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Los Angeles Angels 2-1. He's now batting .364 with one home run this season.
Mar. 30 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Matt Chapman went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Los Angeles Angels 4-2. He's now batting .316 with one home run this season.
Mar. 30 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Matt Chapman went 2 for 4 with a double Friday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Los Angeles Angels 6-2. Chapman scored once. He's now batting .313 with one home run this season.
Mar. 28 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Matt Chapman went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Los Angeles Angels 4-0. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Mar. 21 7:05 AM PT8:05 AM MT9:05 AM CT10:05 AM ET10:05 ET14:05 GMT22:05 7:05 AM MST9:05 AM EST8:05 AM CST9:35 AM VEN18:05 UAE8:05 AM CT-Matt Chapman went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4. Chapman scored once. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
Mar. 20 6:03 AM PT7:03 AM MT8:03 AM CT9:03 AM ET9:03 ET13:03 GMT21:03 6:03 AM MST8:03 AM EST7:03 AM CST8:33 AM VEN17:03 UAE7:03 AM CT-Matt Chapman went 2 for 5 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-7. Chapman scored twice. He's now batting .400 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Oak 84 290 39 68 23 2 14 40 32 92 0 3 .234 .313 .472
2018 Oak 145 547 100 152 42 6 24 68 58 146 1 2 .278 .356 .508
2019 Oak 25 83 12 26 5 0 6 16 11 10 0 1 .313 .398 .590
Career 254 920 151 246 70 8 44 124 101 248 1 6 .267 .346 .504

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Oak Total 1 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .200 .200 .200
    WC 1 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .200 .200 .200
Career 1 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .200 .200 .200



@STATS_Insights