MLB

#34
Luke Weaver
ERA W-L K
5.36 1-2 42
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-2 / 185
Position: SPBorn: 8/21/1993 Birthplace: DeLand, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Cardinals (2014)


Latest News
May 31 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Luke Weaver allowed three runs on seven hits in 5.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Wednesday. Weaver struck out five, ending the game with a 5.36 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 25 12:18 PM PT1:18 PM MT2:18 PM CT3:18 PM ET15:18 ET19:18 GMT3:18 12:18 PM MST2:18 PM EST1:18 PM CST2:48 PM VEN23:18 UAE1:18 PM CT-Luke Weaver allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 6.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1 on Thursday. Weaver struck out six, ending the game with a 5.45 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 20 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Luke Weaver allowed four runs on eight hits in 4.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Yankees 7-4 on Saturday. Weaver struck out four, ending the game with a 6.54 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
May 14 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)2:38 PM CT-Luke Weaver allowed one run on seven hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Sunday. Weaver struck out six, ending the game with a 6.26 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 9 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Luke Weaver improved to 1-2, allowing four runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the New York Mets 7-6 on Tuesday. Weaver struck out two, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 2 9:27 PM PT10:27 PM MT11:27 PM CT12:27 AM ET0:27 ET4:27 GMT12:27 9:27 PM MST11:27 PM EST10:27 PM CST11:57 PM VEN8:27 UAE10:27 PM CT-Luke Weaver fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on nine hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 8-3 on Monday. Weaver struck out three, ending the game with a 7.88 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 6:21 PM PT7:21 PM MT8:21 PM CT9:21 PM ET21:21 ET1:21 GMT9:21 6:21 PM MST8:21 PM EST7:21 PM CST8:51 PM VEN5:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Luke Weaver allowed six runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Texas Rangers 7-6 on Tuesday. Weaver struck out eight, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 5:51 PM PT6:51 PM MT7:51 PM CT8:51 PM ET20:51 ET0:51 GMT8:51 5:51 PM MST7:51 PM EST6:51 PM CST8:21 PM VEN4:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Luke Weaver fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Thursday. Weaver struck out eight, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 StL 1 4 0 - 0 9 8 0 36.1 46 29 23 7 12 0 45 1.60 5.70
2017 StL 7 2 0 - 0 13 10 0 60.1 59 27 26 7 17 1 72 1.26 3.88
2018 StL 7 11 0 - 0 30 25 0 136.1 150 83 75 19 54 2 121 1.50 4.95
2019 Ari 4 3 0 - 0 12 12 0 64.1 55 22 21 6 14 1 69 1.07 2.94
2020 Ari 1 9 0 - 0 12 12 0 52.0 63 39 38 10 18 0 55 1.56 6.58
2021 Ari 3 6 0 - 0 13 13 0 65.2 58 34 31 11 20 3 62 1.19 4.25
2022 Ari 1 1 0 - 0 12 1 0 16.1 24 14 14 1 5 0 19 1.78 7.71
2022 KC 0 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 19.1 28 15 12 0 8 0 19 1.86 5.59
2022 Tot 1 1 0 - 0 26 1 0 35.2 52 29 26 1 13 0 38 1.82 6.56
2023 Cin 1 2 0 - 0 8 8 0 43.2 50 26 26 11 9 0 42 1.35 5.36
Career 25 38 0 - 0 123 89 0 494.1 533 289 266 72 157 7 504 1.40 4.84

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 StL 9 13 1 5 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .385 .385 .385
2017 StL 15 19 2 3 0 0 0 1 1 9 0 0 .158 .200 .158
2018 StL 34 38 4 6 0 0 0 2 1 14 0 0 .158 .179 .158
2019 Ari 13 19 2 2 0 0 1 4 0 11 0 0 .105 .100 .263
2021 Ari 13 19 1 2 0 0 0 1 1 12 0 0 .105 .150 .105
Career 131 108 10 18 0 0 1 8 3 50 0 0 .167 .188 .194


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 305 96 91 93.7 43.02
Curveball 99 84 79 81.9 13.96
Changeup 184 88 82 85.7 25.95
Cut Fastball 121 89 83 86.4 17.07


@STATS_Insights