MLB

#55
Dillon Tate
ERA W-L K
3.24 1-1 14
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-2 / 195
Position: SPBorn: 5/1/1994 Birthplace: Los Angeles, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Rangers (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 20 12:44 PM PT1:44 PM MT2:44 PM CT3:44 PM ET15:44 ET19:44 GMT3:44 12:44 PM MST2:44 PM EST1:44 PM CST3:14 PM VEN23:44 UAE2:44 PM CT-Dillon Tate allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Sunday. Tate struck out two, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Dillon Tate allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-6 on Thursday. Tate did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Dillon Tate allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-1 on Wednesday. Tate did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST1:55 PM CST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Dillon Tate fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 3-1 on Sunday. Tate did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Dillon Tate did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 2-1 on Saturday. Tate did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 0.65 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Dillon Tate did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Mets 7-6 on Wednesday. Tate did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Dillon Tate improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 6-1 on Saturday. Tate struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET20:48 ET0:48 GMT8:48 5:48 PM MST7:48 PM EST6:48 PM CST8:18 PM VEN4:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Dillon Tate did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 6-5 on Friday. Tate struck out one, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST3:52 PM CST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Dillon Tate walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Monday. Tate struck out two, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Dillon Tate allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Friday. Tate struck out two, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Dillon Tate allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-1 on Thursday. Tate struck out three, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Dillon Tate allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2 on Monday. Tate struck out two, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Bal 0 2 0 - 0 16 0 0 21.0 18 15 15 3 9 0 20 1.29 6.43
2020 Bal 1 1 0 - 0 12 0 0 16.2 9 7 6 1 5 0 14 0.84 3.24
Career 1 3 0 - 0 28 0 0 37.2 27 22 21 4 14 0 34 1.09 5.02



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 165 98 91 94.4 57.89
Slider 74 88 83 85.5 25.96
Changeup 46 87 81 83.8 16.14


@STATS_Insights