MLB

#25
Javy Guerra
ERA S K
11.05 0 4
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-0 / 185
Position: RPBorn: 9/25/1995 Birthplace: David, Panama
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Undrafted by Red Sox (2012)


Latest News
Apr. 30 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Javy Guerra allowed four runs on five hits in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-1 on Saturday. Guerra struck out one, ending the game with an 11.05 ERA and 2.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST7:31 PM CST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)7:31 PM CT-Javy Guerra allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-1 on Friday. Guerra did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Javy Guerra did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-4 on Tuesday. Guerra did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.94 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Javy Guerra walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 3-2 on Saturday. Guerra did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.64 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Javy Guerra did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Friday. Guerra struck out one, ending the game with an 11.25 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Javy Guerra allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-2 on Monday. Guerra struck out one, ending the game with a 15.00 ERA and 2.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Javy Guerra allowed four runs on three hits and three walks in 2.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-5 on Sunday. Guerra struck out one, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 SD 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 8.2 7 5 5 3 3 0 6 1.15 5.19
2020 SD 1 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 13.1 25 16 15 1 5 0 12 2.25 10.13
2021 SD 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.2 4 2 2 0 2 0 3 1.64 4.91
2022 SD 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 3 4 4 1 3 0 1 3.00 18.00
2022 TB 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 5.1 8 5 5 2 1 0 3 1.69 8.44
2022 Tot 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 7.1 11 9 9 3 4 0 4 2.05 11.05
Career 1 0 0 - 0 33 0 0 33.0 47 32 31 7 14 0 25 1.85 8.45

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 SD 13 16 2 2 0 0 0 1 3 9 0 0 .125 .263 .125
Career 47 16 3 2 0 0 0 1 3 9 0 0 .125 .263 .125


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 112 99 94 96.6 69.57
Slider 49 92 83 88 30.43


@STATS_Insights