MLB

#6
Anthony Alford
AVG HR RBI
.050 0 0
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-1 / 210
Position: LFBorn: 7/20/1994 Birthplace: Columbia, Mississippi
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Blue Jays (2012)


Latest News
Apr. 15 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Anthony Alford went 1 for 1 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 8-3. Alford scored once. He's now batting .050 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Anthony Alford went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the San Diego Padres 8-4. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Anthony Alford went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Chicago Cubs 8-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 12:16 PM PT1:16 PM MT2:16 PM CT3:16 PM ET15:16 ET19:16 GMT3:16 12:16 PM MST2:16 PM EST1:16 PM CST2:46 PM VEN23:16 UAE1:16 PM CT-Anthony Alford went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Cincinnati Reds 11-4. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)7:20 PM CT-Anthony Alford went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 14-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Anthony Alford went 0 for 1 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Anthony Alford went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Anthony Alford went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Chicago Cubs 5-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST4:28 PM CST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Anthony Alford went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Chicago Cubs 5-3. Alford scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Tor 4 8 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .125 .125 .250
2018 Tor 13 19 3 2 0 0 0 1 2 9 1 0 .105 .190 .105
2019 Tor 16 28 3 5 0 0 1 1 1 11 2 0 .179 .233 .286
2020 Tor 13 16 3 3 0 0 1 3 0 7 3 0 .188 .188 .375
2020 Pit 5 12 2 3 0 1 1 4 1 1 0 0 .250 .308 .667
2020 Tot 18 28 5 6 0 1 2 7 1 8 3 0 .214 .241 .500
2021 Pit 9 20 2 1 0 0 0 0 3 15 1 1 .050 .208 .050
Career 60 103 13 15 1 1 3 9 7 46 7 1 .146 .214 .262



@STATS_Insights