MLB

#16
Aledmys Díaz
AVG HR RBI
.261 1 4
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-1 / 195
Position: SSBorn: 8/1/1990 Birthplace: Santa Clara, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cardinals (2014)


Latest News
Apr. 17 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Friday as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5. He's now batting .261 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Detroit Tigers 6-4. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST10:33 PM CST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE10:33 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Detroit Tigers 8-2. He's now batting .313 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Houston Astros fell to the Oakland Athletics 7-3. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Apr. 6 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the Los Angeles Angels 4-2. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Apr. 6 12:12 AM PT1:12 AM MT2:12 AM CT3:12 AM ET3:12 ET7:12 GMT15:12 12:12 AM MST2:12 AM EST1:12 AM CST2:42 AM VEN11:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 0 for 3 Monday as the Houston Astros fell to the Los Angeles Angels 7-6. He's now batting .375 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 3 for 5 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Houston Astros beat the Oakland Athletics 9-1. Diaz scored twice. He's now batting .600 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 StL 111 404 71 121 28 3 17 65 41 60 4 4 .300 .369 .510
2017 StL 79 286 31 74 17 0 7 20 13 42 4 1 .259 .290 .392
2018 Tor 130 422 55 111 26 0 18 55 23 62 3 4 .263 .303 .453
2019 Hou 69 210 36 57 12 1 9 40 26 28 2 0 .271 .356 .467
2020 Hou 17 58 8 14 5 0 3 6 1 12 0 0 .241 .254 .483
2021 Hou 7 23 4 6 1 0 1 4 2 8 0 0 .261 .370 .435
Career 413 1403 205 383 89 4 55 190 106 212 13 9 .273 .328 .460

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Hou Total 16 18 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 4 0 0 .000 .100 .000
    LDS 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 5 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .200 .000
    WS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2020 Hou Total 16 34 6 12 0 0 2 4 2 10 0 0 .353 .389 .529
    LDS 2 5 1 1 0 0 1 2 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .800
    LCS 6 12 2 5 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .417 .462 .417
Career 16 26 3 6 0 0 1 2 2 7 0 0 .231 .286 .346



@STATS_Insights