MLB

#85
Luis Cessa
ERA S K
5.60 0 12
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-0 / 208
Position: RPBorn: 4/25/1992 Birthplace: Cordoba, Mexico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Mets (2008)


Latest News
May 24 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Luis Cessa allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 11-4 on Tuesday. Cessa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.60 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 23 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Luis Cessa allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-4 on Monday. Cessa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 21 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Luis Cessa fell to 2-1, allowing two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1 on Saturday. Cessa struck out one, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 19 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)2:02 PM CT-Luis Cessa improved to 2-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Cleveland Guardians 4-2 on Thursday. Cessa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 12 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Luis Cessa did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-0 on Thursday. Cessa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 9 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Luis Cessa improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 10-5 on Monday. Cessa struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 7 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-Luis Cessa did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-2 on Saturday. Cessa struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 5 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)2:50 PM CT-Luis Cessa did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 10-5 on Thursday. Cessa struck out two, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 1 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST4:11 PM CST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Luis Cessa allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Colorado Rockies 10-1 on Sunday. Cessa struck out one, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE10:12 PM CT-Luis Cessa allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Colorado Rockies 10-4 on Friday. Cessa struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Luis Cessa allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 8-5 on Wednesday. Cessa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Luis Cessa allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Friday. Cessa struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Luis Cessa did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-1 on Sunday. Cessa struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Luis Cessa allowed three runs on five hits in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-3 on Thursday. Cessa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)2:59 PM CT-Luis Cessa allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-3 on Sunday. Cessa struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.


@STATS_Insights