MLB

#48
Ross Stripling
ERA S K
3.32 1 49
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 11/23/1989 Birthplace: Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Dodgers (2012)


Latest News
July 3 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Ross Stripling fell to 4-3, allowing four runs - three earned - on seven hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-3 on Sunday. Stripling struck out three, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Ross Stripling allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Tuesday. Stripling struck out three, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 22 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Ross Stripling improved to 4-2, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-5 on Wednesday. Stripling struck out five, ending the game with a 3.08 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 17 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Ross Stripling fell to 3-2, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 3.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 12-3 on Friday. Stripling struck out three, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 12 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Ross Stripling improved to 3-1, allowing one hit over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-0 on Sunday. Stripling struck out four, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 7 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Ross Stripling improved to 2-1, allowing one hit over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-0 on Monday. Stripling struck out two, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Ross Stripling improved to 1-1, allowing three hits over 2.2 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-3 on Wednesday. Stripling struck out two, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 29 5:32 PM PT6:32 PM MT7:32 PM CT8:32 PM ET20:32 ET0:32 GMT8:32 5:32 PM MST7:32 PM EST6:32 PM CST8:02 PM VEN4:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Ross Stripling allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 11-10 on Sunday. Stripling struck out three, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 29 10:59 PM PT11:59 PM MT12:59 AM CT1:59 AM ET1:59 ET5:59 GMT13:59 10:59 PM MST12:59 AM EST11:59 PM CST1:29 AM VEN9:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Ross Stripling recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-5 on Saturday. Stripling did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.55 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Ross Stripling allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 8-1 on Tuesday. Stripling struck out three, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Ross Stripling allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-1 on Wednesday. Stripling struck out two, ending the game with a 4.62 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Ross Stripling allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-2 on Monday. Stripling struck out one, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 7 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET21:17 ET1:17 GMT9:17 6:17 PM MST8:17 PM EST7:17 PM CST8:47 PM VEN5:17 UAE (+1)7:17 PM CT-Ross Stripling fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Guardians 8-2 on Saturday. Stripling struck out three, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 2 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Ross Stripling allowed two runs on five hits in 4.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 3-2 on Monday. Stripling struck out three, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Ross Stripling allowed one run on five hits in 5.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-1 on Wednesday. Stripling struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Ross Stripling allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Houston Astros 4-3 on Friday. Stripling struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Ross Stripling allowed two hits without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-1 on Friday. Stripling struck out three, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Ross Stripling allowed two runs on one hit and three walks in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Texas Rangers 12-6 on Sunday. Stripling did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Ross Stripling did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Texas Rangers 10-8 on Friday. Stripling did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 LAD 5 9 0 - 0 22 14 0 100.0 96 46 44 10 30 3 74 1.26 3.96
2017 LAD 3 5 2 - 5 49 2 0 74.1 69 31 31 10 19 4 74 1.18 3.75
2018 LAD 8 6 0 - 0 33 21 0 122.0 123 42 41 18 22 2 136 1.19 3.02
2019 LAD 4 4 0 - 0 32 15 0 90.2 84 40 35 11 20 0 93 1.15 3.47
2020 LAD 3 1 0 - 0 7 7 0 33.2 38 26 21 12 11 0 27 1.46 5.61
2020 Tor 0 2 1 - 1 5 2 0 15.2 18 11 11 1 7 0 13 1.60 6.32
2020 Tot 3 3 1 - 1 12 9 0 49.1 56 37 32 13 18 0 40 1.50 5.84
2021 Tor 5 7 0 - 0 24 19 0 101.1 99 55 54 23 30 0 94 1.27 4.80
2022 Tor 4 3 1 - 1 19 11 0 62.1 57 25 23 5 13 0 49 1.12 3.32
Career 32 37 4 - 7 191 91 0 600.0 584 276 260 90 152 9 560 1.23 3.90

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 LAD 22 24 2 2 0 0 0 1 2 12 0 0 .083 .154 .083
2017 LAD 51 9 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 LAD 36 33 0 3 0 0 0 2 0 13 1 0 .091 .091 .091
2019 LAD 32 20 1 3 0 0 0 1 2 7 0 0 .150 .227 .150
2021 Tor 24 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 196 91 5 8 0 0 0 4 4 38 1 0 .088 .126 .088

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 LAD Total 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 4.1 6 5 4 0 1 0 2 8.31
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 6 5 4 0 1 0 0 13.50
2017 LAD Total 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 3.0 4 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 2 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
2019 LAD Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 9.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 9.00
2020 Tor Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 3 1 1 0 0 0 1 6.75
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 3 1 1 0 0 0 1 6.75
Career 0 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 9.2 14 7 6 0 2 0 5 5.59


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 420 96 86 91.6 41.18
Curveball 102 79 71 76.1 10
Slider 243 91 82 87 23.82
Changeup 255 86 78 82.6 25


@STATS_Insights