MLB

#29
Joe Biagini
ERA S K
20.77 0 4
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-5 / 235
Position: RPBorn: 5/29/1990 Birthplace: Redwood City, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 26th Round by Giants (2011)


Latest News
Aug. 25 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Joe Biagini allowed four runs on three hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 12-5 on Tuesday. Biagini did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 20.77 ERA and 3.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Joe Biagini allowed two runs on three hits in 2.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the San Diego Padres 13-2 on Saturday. Biagini struck out two, ending the game with a 14.73 ERA and 2.45 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Joe Biagini allowed three runs on two hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Colorado Rockies 13-6 on Wednesday. Biagini struck out one, ending the game with a 36.00 ERA and 6.00 WHIP on the season.
July 26 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Joe Biagini allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-6 on Sunday. Biagini struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Tor 4 3 1 - 3 60 0 0 67.2 69 28 23 3 19 1 62 1.30 3.06
2017 Tor 3 13 1 - 3 44 18 0 119.2 125 78 71 15 42 0 97 1.40 5.34
2018 Tor 4 7 0 - 0 50 4 0 72.0 96 50 48 14 24 0 53 1.67 6.00
2019 Tor 3 1 1 - 3 50 0 0 50.0 50 22 21 8 17 3 50 1.34 3.78
2019 Hou 0 1 0 - 0 13 0 0 14.2 21 13 12 6 9 0 10 2.05 7.36
2019 Tot 3 2 1 - 3 63 0 0 64.2 71 35 33 14 26 3 60 1.50 4.59
2020 Hou 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.1 10 10 10 1 4 0 4 3.23 20.77
Career 14 25 3 - 9 221 22 0 328.1 371 201 185 47 115 4 276 1.48 5.07

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Tor 44 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 221 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 Tor Total 0 0 0 - 2 12 0 0 14.2 6 0 0 0 2 0 12 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 1 2 0 0 3.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.2 1 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 1 6 0 0 7.1 3 0 0 0 1 0 6 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 75 95 92 93.6 63.56
Curveball 21 80 75 77.4 17.8
Slider 18 90 88 89.1 15.25
Changeup 4 87 84 85.5 3.39


@STATS_Insights