MLB

#64
Derek Law
ERA S K
5.16 0 26
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 224
Position: RPBorn: 9/14/1990 Birthplace: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Giants (2011)


Latest News
June 19 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Derek Law allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 11-6 on Wednesday. Law struck out one, ending the game with a 5.16 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 17 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Derek Law did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 10-5 on Monday. Law struck out two, ending the game with a 4.84 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 14 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Derek Law allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Houston Astros 15-2 on Friday. Law struck out four, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 12 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Derek Law allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-6 on Wednesday. Law did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
June 9 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Derek Law allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-2 on Sunday. Law struck out one, ending the game with a 5.89 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
June 7 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Derek Law allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-2 on Friday. Law struck out two, ending the game with a 6.61 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
June 5 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Derek Law allowed three runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 11-7 on Wednesday. Law did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.60 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 31 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Derek Law allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Colorado Rockies 13-6 on Friday. Law struck out one, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 29 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Derek Law allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Wednesday. Law did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.54 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 25 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Derek Law allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the San Diego Padres 19-4 on Saturday. Law struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Derek Law allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the San Diego Padres 6-3 on Friday. Law struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Derek Law allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Wednesday. Law struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 20 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Derek Law allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 12-2 on Monday. Law did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
May 16 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Derek Law fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-2 on Thursday. Law struck out two, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
May 11 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Derek Law allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-2 on Saturday. Law struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Derek Law allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-1 on Wednesday. Law struck out four, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 5 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Derek Law allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Texas Rangers 10-2 on Sunday. Law struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Derek Law allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Texas Rangers 8-5 on Saturday. Law struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 SF 4 2 1 - 2 61 0 0 55.0 44 13 13 3 9 0 50 0.96 2.13
2017 SF 4 1 4 - 6 41 0 0 37.1 45 21 21 5 14 2 35 1.58 5.06
2018 SF 1 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 13.1 16 13 11 2 8 0 12 1.80 7.43
2019 Tor 0 1 0 - 0 18 2 0 22.2 25 15 13 3 10 0 26 1.54 5.16
Career 9 4 5 - 8 127 2 0 128.1 130 62 58 13 41 2 123 1.33 4.07

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 SF 61 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 SF 7 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
Career 127 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 SF Total 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 1 1 1 0 1 0 3 3.86
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 1 1 1 0 1 0 3 3.86
Career 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 1 1 1 0 1 0 3 3.86


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 163 97 91 93.8 37.21
Curveball 62 79 73 75.8 14.16
Slider 160 88 79 83.8 36.53
Changeup 53 89 83 85.4 12.1


@STATS_Insights