MLB

#52
Kevan Smith
AVG HR RBI
.168 0 3
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 230
Position: CBorn: 6/28/1988 Birthplace: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by White Sox (2011)


Latest News
Aug. 8 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)2:06 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Washington Nationals 5-4. He's now batting .168 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 6 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE10:34 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves topped the St. Louis Cardinals 8-4. He's now batting .174 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 3 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the St. Louis Cardinals 6-1. He's now batting .180 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 1 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)2:02 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1. He's now batting .188 with no home runs this season.
July 28 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the New York Mets 2-1. He's now batting .185 with no home runs this season.
July 26 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 0 for 2 Monday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 1-0. He's now batting .192 with no home runs this season.
July 25 12:44 PM PT1:44 PM MT2:44 PM CT3:44 PM ET15:44 ET19:44 GMT3:44 12:44 PM MST2:44 PM EST1:44 PM CST3:14 PM VEN23:44 UAE1:44 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1. He's now batting .197 with no home runs this season.
July 22 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Philadelphia Phillies 7-2. He's now batting .205 with no home runs this season.
July 21 12:00 PM PT1:00 PM MT2:00 PM CT3:00 PM ET15:00 ET19:00 GMT3:00 12:00 PM MST2:00 PM EST1:00 PM CST2:30 PM VEN23:00 UAE1:00 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 1 for 2 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the San Diego Padres 3-2. He's now batting .214 with no home runs this season.
July 17 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 1 for 2 with a double Saturday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Tampa Bay Rays 9-0. Smith scored twice. He's now batting .206 with no home runs this season.
July 16 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 1 for 4 Friday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-6. He's now batting .197 with no home runs this season.
July 11 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)2:21 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Miami Marlins 7-4. He's now batting .194 with no home runs this season.
July 9 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 0 for 4 Friday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Miami Marlins 5-0. He's now batting .190 with no home runs this season.
July 6 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1. He's now batting .204 with no home runs this season.
July 3 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 3-2. He's now batting .196 with no home runs this season.
July 1 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves beat the New York Mets 4-3. He's now batting .213 with no home runs this season.
June 30 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 2 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the New York Mets 20-2. Smith scored twice. He's now batting .209 with no home runs this season.
June 27 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Cincinnati Reds 4-0. He's now batting .175 with no home runs this season.
June 24 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3. He's now batting .194 with no home runs this season.
June 23 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 7-3. He's now batting .212 with no home runs this season.
June 21 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST5:27 PM CST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)5:27 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 1 for 3 with a double Monday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 4-2. He's now batting .219 with no home runs this season.
June 20 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET21:11 ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST8:11 PM EST7:11 PM CST8:41 PM VEN5:11 UAE (+1)7:11 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves topped the St. Louis Cardinals 1-0. He's now batting .207 with no home runs this season.
June 16 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Boston Red Sox 10-8. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
June 13 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 1 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Miami Marlins 6-4. He's now batting .261 with no home runs this season.
June 10 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3. He's now batting .278 with no home runs this season.
June 5 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-4. He's now batting .267 with no home runs this season.
June 2 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Washington Nationals 5-3. He's now batting .273 with no home runs this season.
May 29 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 13-2. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
May 21 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 2 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 20-1. Smith scored twice. He's now batting .375 with no home runs this season.
May 13 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the New York Yankees 9-1. Smith scored twice. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
May 11 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 3-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 CWS 7 16 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .125 .125 .125
2017 CWS 87 276 23 78 17 0 4 30 9 46 0 0 .283 .309 .388
2018 CWS 52 171 21 50 6 0 3 21 10 18 1 0 .292 .348 .380
2019 LAA 67 191 21 48 12 0 5 20 16 37 2 0 .251 .318 .393
2020 TB 17 31 3 8 3 0 1 8 5 11 0 0 .258 .378 .452
2021 TB 3 4 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2021 Atl 30 91 6 15 3 0 0 3 10 29 0 0 .165 .248 .198
2021 Tot 33 95 8 16 3 0 0 3 10 31 0 0 .168 .248 .200
Career 263 780 78 202 41 0 13 82 50 149 3 0 .259 .312 .362



@STATS_Insights