MLB

#57
J.B. Wendelken
ERA S K
1.80 0 31
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-1 / 242
Position: RPBorn: 3/24/1993 Birthplace: Savannah, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 13th Round by Red Sox (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 29 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST4:07 PM CST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-1 on Tuesday. Wendelken struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.38 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-J.B. Wendelken allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2 on Tuesday. Wendelken struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 4:38 PM PT5:38 PM MT6:38 PM CT7:38 PM ET19:38 ET23:38 GMT7:38 4:38 PM MST6:38 PM EST5:38 PM CST7:08 PM VEN3:38 UAE (+1)6:38 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the San Francisco Giants 14-2 on Sunday. Wendelken struck out two, ending the game with a 1.96 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE11:37 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-0 on Friday. Wendelken struck out one, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Monday. Wendelken did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST3:42 PM CST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 6-3 on Sunday. Wendelken struck out three, ending the game with a 1.31 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 10-6 on Friday. Wendelken struck out one, ending the game with a 1.37 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken fell to 1-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 5-4 on Tuesday. Wendelken struck out two, ending the game with a 1.45 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the San Diego Padres 5-3 on Sunday. Wendelken struck out one, ending the game with a 1.62 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the San Diego Padres 7-0 on Friday. Wendelken struck out two, ending the game with a 1.84 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 6-3 on Saturday. Wendelken struck out three, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST5:55 PM CST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)6:55 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Sunday. Wendelken struck out two, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-3 on Friday. Wendelken did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1 on Thursday. Wendelken struck out one, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3 on Monday. Wendelken did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-J.B. Wendelken allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the San Francisco Giants 8-7 on Friday. Wendelken struck out three, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-J.B. Wendelken allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the San Francisco Giants 8-7 on Friday. Wendelken struck out three, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 10:30 PM PT11:30 PM MT12:30 AM CT1:30 AM ET1:30 ET5:30 GMT13:30 10:30 PM MST12:30 AM EST11:30 PM CST1:00 AM VEN9:30 UAE12:30 AM CT-J.B. Wendelken allowed three runs on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 10-9 on Monday. Wendelken struck out two, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 12:58 AM PT1:58 AM MT2:58 AM CT3:58 AM ET3:58 ET7:58 GMT15:58 12:58 AM MST2:58 AM EST1:58 AM CST3:28 AM VEN11:58 UAE2:58 AM CT-J.B. Wendelken improved to 1-0, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Houston Astros 3-2 on Friday. Wendelken struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST10:20 PM CST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Seattle Mariners 11-1 on Monday. Wendelken struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-3 on Friday. Wendelken struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 29 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE11:42 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-3 on Tuesday. Wendelken struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
July 25 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-1 on Saturday. Wendelken did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.


@STATS_Insights