MLB

#21
Cody Reed
ERA W-L K
4.50 0-1 12
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-5 / 230
Position: SPBorn: 4/15/1993 Birthplace: Memphis, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by Royals (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 5 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Cody Reed did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Miami Marlins 7-3 on Saturday. Reed did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Cody Reed allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 5-3 on Tuesday. Reed struck out two, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Cody Reed walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-2 on Sunday. Reed struck out two, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Cody Reed walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-0 on Saturday. Reed did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 5:39 PM PT6:39 PM MT7:39 PM CT8:39 PM ET20:39 ET0:39 GMT8:39 5:39 PM MST7:39 PM EST6:39 PM CST8:09 PM VEN4:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Cody Reed allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-6 on Thursday. Reed struck out three, ending the game with a 7.04 ERA and 1.96 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Cody Reed allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-3 on Sunday. Reed did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.60 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Cody Reed allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3 on Friday. Reed struck out two, ending the game with a 12.46 ERA and 2.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 6:13 PM PT7:13 PM MT8:13 PM CT9:13 PM ET21:13 ET1:13 GMT9:13 6:13 PM MST8:13 PM EST7:13 PM CST8:43 PM VEN5:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Cody Reed allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Indians 13-0 on Thursday. Reed did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST7:12 PM CST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Cody Reed did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-2 on Tuesday. Reed struck out one, ending the game with a 12.00 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Cody Reed allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 12-7 on Wednesday. Reed struck out one, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 3.50 WHIP on the season.
July 28 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Cody Reed fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-5 on Tuesday. Reed struck out one, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Cin 0 7 0 - 0 10 10 0 47.2 67 47 39 12 19 2 43 1.80 7.36
2017 Cin 1 1 1 - 1 12 1 0 17.2 11 11 10 3 19 3 17 1.70 5.09
2018 Cin 1 3 0 - 0 17 7 0 43.0 45 21 19 5 15 0 42 1.40 3.98
2019 Cin 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 6.1 6 1 1 0 1 1 7 1.11 1.42
2020 Cin 0 1 0 - 0 9 0 0 9.1 10 6 6 2 8 0 10 1.93 5.79
2020 TB 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.38 0.00
2020 Tot 0 1 0 - 0 11 0 0 12.0 11 6 6 2 8 0 12 1.58 4.50
Career 2 12 1 - 1 53 18 0 126.2 140 86 75 22 62 6 121 1.59 5.33

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Cin 10 11 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 6 0 0 .000 .083 .000
2017 Cin 12 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Cin 17 11 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 10 0 0 .000 .083 .000
2019 Cin 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 53 25 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 19 0 0 .000 .074 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 115 97 90 94.5 48.73
Slider 112 91 82 87.3 47.46
Changeup 6 90 87 88.7 2.54
Cut Fastball 3 91 90 90.3 1.27


@STATS_Insights