MLB

#46
Chris Stratton
ERA W-L K
5.57 1-3 69
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-2 / 207
Position: SPBorn: 8/22/1990 Birthplace: Tupelo, Mississippi
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Giants (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 29 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE11:42 PM CT-Chris Stratton walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2 on Saturday. Stratton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.57 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Chris Stratton allowed two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 9-5 on Thursday. Stratton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.64 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Chris Stratton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 9-2 on Tuesday. Stratton struck out one, ending the game with a 5.45 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Chris Stratton allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 10-1 on Saturday. Stratton struck out two, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Chris Stratton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-1 on Wednesday. Stratton struck out one, ending the game with a 5.47 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Chris Stratton allowed two hits and four walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5 on Monday. Stratton struck out one, ending the game with a 5.55 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Chris Stratton allowed five runs on seven hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Washington Nationals 7-1 on Thursday. Stratton struck out three, ending the game with a 5.71 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Chris Stratton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Washington Nationals 13-0 on Monday. Stratton struck out one, ending the game with a 5.21 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Chris Stratton allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-1 on Sunday. Stratton struck out three, ending the game with a 5.29 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE12:19 AM CT-Chris Stratton allowed three hits without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Los Angeles Angels 10-2 on Monday. Stratton struck out three, ending the game with a 5.29 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Chris Stratton did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 11-9 on Sunday. Stratton struck out one, ending the game with a 5.98 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Chris Stratton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Tuesday. Stratton struck out two, ending the game with a 6.02 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Chris Stratton allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the New York Mets 7-5 on Saturday. Stratton struck out one, ending the game with a 6.12 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
July 31 12:26 PM PT1:26 PM MT2:26 PM CT3:26 PM ET15:26 ET19:26 GMT3:26 12:26 PM MST2:26 PM EST1:26 PM CST2:56 PM VEN23:26 UAE2:26 PM CT-Chris Stratton allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-1 on Wednesday. Stratton struck out one, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Chris Stratton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 11-6 on Monday. Stratton struck out two, ending the game with a 5.93 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
July 26 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Chris Stratton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the New York Mets 6-3 on Friday. Stratton struck out two, ending the game with a 6.11 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
July 23 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Chris Stratton did not allow a hit or walk in 3.0 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Tuesday. Stratton struck out four, ending the game with a 6.22 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
July 21 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST3:50 PM CST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Chris Stratton fell to 1-3, allowing one run on two hits in 2.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Sunday. Stratton struck out one, ending the game with a 6.58 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
July 13 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Chris Stratton allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 3.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-4 on Saturday. Stratton struck out three, ending the game with a 6.66 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
July 5 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Chris Stratton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-6 on Friday. Stratton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.56 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
July 5 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Chris Stratton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-6 on Friday. Stratton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.56 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
July 4 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Chris Stratton did not allow a hit or walk in 3.0 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 11-3 on Thursday. Stratton struck out five, ending the game with a 6.70 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
July 1 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Chris Stratton allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 18-5 on Monday. Stratton struck out one, ending the game with a 7.17 ERA and 1.90 WHIP on the season.
June 26 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Chris Stratton allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Houston Astros 14-2 on Wednesday. Stratton struck out one, ending the game with a 7.52 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
June 23 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Chris Stratton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Diego Padres 11-10 on Sunday. Stratton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.68 ERA and 1.97 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Chris Stratton did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-2 on Friday. Stratton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.88 ERA and 1.99 WHIP on the season.
May 21 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Chris Stratton allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-0 on Tuesday. Stratton struck out one, ending the game with a 7.96 ERA and 2.01 WHIP on the season.
May 15 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Chris Stratton allowed four runs on seven hits in 4.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-1 on Wednesday. Stratton struck out seven, ending the game with an 8.39 ERA and 2.01 WHIP on the season.
May 12 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Chris Stratton improved to 1-2, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 10-6 on Sunday. Stratton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 2.04 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Chris Stratton allowed eight runs on seven hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 14-2 on Saturday. Stratton struck out one, ending the game with an 8.59 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Chris Stratton allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-4 on Saturday. Stratton struck out four, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 2.01 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Chris Stratton fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the New York Yankees 7-5 on Tuesday. Stratton struck out six, ending the game with a 7.04 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 11:12 PM PT12:12 AM MT1:12 AM CT2:12 AM ET2:12 ET6:12 GMT14:12 11:12 PM MST1:12 AM EST12:12 AM CST1:42 AM VEN10:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Chris Stratton allowed six runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 11-10 on Thursday. Stratton struck out four, ending the game with a 7.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Chris Stratton allowed two runs on five hits and four walks in 4.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Saturday. Stratton struck out five, ending the game with a 5.54 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)6:41 PM CT-Chris Stratton allowed two runs on four hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 7-2 on Sunday. Stratton struck out one, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 2.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE12:34 AM CT-Chris Stratton fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-3 on Monday. Stratton struck out one, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 SF 1 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 10.0 11 4 4 1 5 0 6 1.60 3.60
2017 SF 4 4 1 - 2 13 10 0 58.2 59 25 24 5 28 0 51 1.48 3.68
2018 SF 10 10 0 - 0 28 26 1 145.0 153 87 82 19 54 1 112 1.43 5.09
2019 LAA 0 2 0 - 0 7 5 0 29.1 43 28 28 6 18 0 22 2.08 8.59
2019 Pit 1 1 0 - 0 28 0 0 46.2 50 22 19 7 15 1 47 1.39 3.66
2019 Tot 1 3 0 - 0 35 5 0 76.0 93 50 47 13 33 1 69 1.66 5.57
Career 16 17 1 - 2 83 41 1 289.2 316 166 157 38 120 2 238 1.51 4.88

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 SF 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 SF 13 14 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .143 .143 .143
2018 SF 28 43 0 6 1 0 0 5 0 26 0 0 .140 .136 .163
2019 LAA 7 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Pit 28 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Tot 35 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 83 62 1 8 1 0 0 5 0 31 0 0 .129 .127 .145


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 803 96 88 90.1 56.95
Curveball 174 80 74 76.6 12.34
Slider 336 88 80 83 23.83
Changeup 97 88 83 80.6 6.88


@STATS_Insights