MLB

#46
Chris Stratton
ERA W-L K
3.90 2-1 39
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 8/22/1990 Birthplace: Tupelo, Mississippi
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Giants (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 25 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Chris Stratton fell to 2-1, allowing three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-3 on Friday. Stratton struck out one, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Chris Stratton walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Wednesday. Stratton struck out two, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Chris Stratton allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Tuesday. Stratton struck out one, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Chris Stratton walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Saturday. Stratton struck out one, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Chris Stratton blew his first save, allowing three runs - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-2 on Friday. Stratton struck out two, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 6:18 PM PT7:18 PM MT8:18 PM CT9:18 PM ET21:18 ET1:18 GMT9:18 6:18 PM MST8:18 PM EST7:18 PM CST8:48 PM VEN5:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Chris Stratton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 1-0 on Wednesday. Stratton struck out three, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Chris Stratton allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-1 on Monday. Stratton struck out one, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Chris Stratton allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Friday. Stratton struck out three, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Chris Stratton allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-4 on Tuesday. Stratton struck out two, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Chris Stratton walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Sunday. Stratton struck out one, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Chris Stratton walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Friday. Stratton struck out two, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Chris Stratton allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-7 on Tuesday. Stratton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Chris Stratton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Monday. Stratton struck out one, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Chris Stratton allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-6 on Saturday. Stratton struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST4:11 PM CST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Chris Stratton improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Thursday. Stratton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 3:16 PM PT4:16 PM MT5:16 PM CT6:16 PM ET18:16 ET22:16 GMT6:16 3:16 PM MST5:16 PM EST4:16 PM CST5:46 PM VEN2:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Chris Stratton improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Sunday. Stratton struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 4:43 PM PT5:43 PM MT6:43 PM CT7:43 PM ET19:43 ET23:43 GMT7:43 4:43 PM MST6:43 PM EST5:43 PM CST7:13 PM VEN3:43 UAE (+1)6:43 PM CT-Chris Stratton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 12-5 on Saturday. Stratton struck out one, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Chris Stratton allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-0 on Thursday. Stratton struck out one, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Chris Stratton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-3 on Tuesday. Stratton struck out two, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Chris Stratton allowed four runs on five hits in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 8-1 on Friday. Stratton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Chris Stratton allowed one run on three hits in 3.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Detroit Tigers 2-1 on Sunday. Stratton struck out six, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Chris Stratton allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Thursday. Stratton struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Chris Stratton walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Monday. Stratton struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Chris Stratton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Saturday. Stratton struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Chris Stratton allowed two runs on zero hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-6 on Tuesday. Stratton struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 28 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST10:47 PM CST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Chris Stratton did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Monday. Stratton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
July 25 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Chris Stratton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-1 on Saturday. Stratton struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.


@STATS_Insights