MLB

#40
Jacob Barnes
ERA S K
11.25 0 3
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 231
Position: RPBorn: 4/14/1990 Birthplace: St. Petersburg, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 14th Round by Brewers (2011)


Latest News
Apr. 20 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Jacob Barnes allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-1 on Tuesday. Barnes struck out two, ending the game with an 11.25 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Jacob Barnes allowed four runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-2 on Saturday. Barnes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 22.50 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Jacob Barnes allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-2 on Wednesday. Barnes struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Mil 0 1 1 - 1 27 0 0 26.2 24 9 8 1 6 1 26 1.13 2.70
2017 Mil 3 4 2 - 7 73 0 0 72.0 57 35 32 8 33 4 80 1.25 4.00
2018 Mil 0 1 2 - 4 49 0 0 48.2 51 24 18 4 23 2 47 1.52 3.33
2019 Mil 1 1 0 - 0 18 1 0 19.2 22 17 15 3 11 1 22 1.68 6.86
2019 KC 0 4 0 - 0 15 0 0 13.0 14 13 12 4 11 0 10 1.92 8.31
2019 Tot 1 5 0 - 0 33 1 0 32.2 36 30 27 7 22 1 32 1.78 7.44
2020 LAA 0 2 0 - 0 18 0 0 18.0 19 13 11 1 4 0 24 1.28 5.50
2021 NYM 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.0 5 5 5 2 1 0 3 1.50 11.25
Career 4 13 5 - 12 203 1 0 202.0 192 116 101 23 89 8 212 1.39 4.50

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Mil 73 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 - 1.000 -
Career 203 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 - 1.000 -


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 38 96 91 93.4 47.5
Curveball 11 87 86 86.3 13.75
Slider 27 91 86 89 33.75
Changeup 4 89 85 87 5


@STATS_Insights