MLB

#56
Adrian Sampson
ERA W-L K
2.80 1-2 28
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 10/7/1991 Birthplace: Redmond, Washington
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Pirates (2012)


Latest News
Oct. 2 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Adrian Sampson allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Saturday. Sampson struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.80 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Adrian Sampson allowed two runs on three hits in 6.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-5 on Saturday. Sampson struck out four, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Adrian Sampson allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4 on Sunday. Sampson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Adrian Sampson improved to 1-2, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-3 on Tuesday. Sampson struck out three, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Adrian Sampson fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Tuesday. Sampson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE10:05 PM CT-Adrian Sampson did not allow a hit or walk in 3.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Thursday. Sampson struck out four, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE10:29 PM CT-Adrian Sampson fell to 0-1, allowing four runs - one earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 17-13 on Friday. Sampson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Adrian Sampson allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 13-10 on Wednesday. Sampson struck out four, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST3:50 PM CST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Adrian Sampson allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-1 on Sunday. Sampson struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST1:43 PM CST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE1:43 PM CT-Adrian Sampson allowed one run on five hits in 4.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-1 on Wednesday. Sampson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Sea 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.2 8 4 4 2 1 0 2 1.93 7.71
2018 Tex 0 3 0 - 0 5 4 0 23.0 24 13 11 6 4 0 15 1.22 4.30
2019 Tex 6 8 0 - 0 35 15 1 125.1 156 86 82 29 36 1 101 1.53 5.89
2021 ChC 1 2 0 - 0 10 5 0 35.1 30 15 11 8 8 0 28 1.08 2.80
Career 7 14 0 - 0 51 25 1 188.1 218 118 108 45 49 1 146 1.42 5.16

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Tex 35 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 ChC 11 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 52 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 327 94 88 91.9 59.03
Slider 92 88 80 84.1 16.61
Changeup 135 88 83 85.4 24.37


@STATS_Insights