MLB

#41
Adrian Sampson
ERA W-L K
3.11 4-5 73
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 10/7/1991 Birthplace: Redmond, Washington
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Pirates (2012)


Latest News
Oct. 5 4:47 PM PT5:47 PM MT6:47 PM CT7:47 PM ET19:47 ET23:47 GMT7:47 4:47 PM MST6:47 PM EST5:47 PM CST7:17 PM VEN3:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Adrian Sampson allowed two runs - one earned - on four hits and one walk in 2.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 15-2 on Wednesday. Sampson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.11 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 30 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)2:55 PM CT-Adrian Sampson improved to 4-5, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-1 on Friday. Sampson struck out six, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)2:52 PM CT-Adrian Sampson improved to 3-5, allowing one run on four hits in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-3 on Sunday. Sampson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.23 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)7:35 PM CT-Adrian Sampson allowed one run on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Tuesday. Sampson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.35 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Adrian Sampson improved to 2-5, allowing two hits and four walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the New York Mets 4-1 on Tuesday. Sampson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Adrian Sampson allowed one run on five hits in 6.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Thursday. Sampson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.76 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Adrian Sampson fell to 1-5, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-0 on Friday. Sampson struck out four, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Adrian Sampson allowed one run on five hits and one walk in 3.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-7 on Sunday. Sampson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Adrian Sampson fell to 1-4, allowing five runs on eight hits in 3.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 13-3 on Tuesday. Sampson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.04 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST4:24 PM CST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Adrian Sampson improved to 1-3, allowing four hits and two walks over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-2 on Thursday. Sampson struck out six, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Adrian Sampson allowed two runs on six hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-2 on Saturday. Sampson struck out six, ending the game with a 3.88 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Adrian Sampson fell to 0-3, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Miami Marlins 3-0 on Sunday. Sampson struck out four, ending the game with a 3.83 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 31 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Adrian Sampson fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-0 on Sunday. Sampson struck out six, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 31 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Adrian Sampson fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-0 on Sunday. Sampson struck out six, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 25 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Adrian Sampson allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Monday. Sampson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 17 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Adrian Sampson allowed two runs on six hits and three walks in 5.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the New York Mets 3-2 on Sunday. Sampson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 12 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Adrian Sampson fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-2 on Tuesday. Sampson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 6 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Adrian Sampson allowed one run on four hits in 5.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Wednesday. Sampson struck out five, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
July 1 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Adrian Sampson allowed five runs - four earned - on eight hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Friday. Sampson struck out four, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 25 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST3:44 PM CST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Adrian Sampson allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Saturday. Sampson struck out five, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
June 19 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Adrian Sampson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 4.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-0 on Sunday. Sampson struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.53 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Adrian Sampson allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-1 on Sunday. Sampson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.


@STATS_Insights