MLB

#67
Seth Lugo
ERA S K
1.08 1 13
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 11/17/1989 Birthplace: Shreveport, Louisiana
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 34th Round by Mets (2011)


Latest News
June 21 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST5:27 PM CST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)5:27 PM CT-Seth Lugo allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-2 on Monday. Lugo struck out one, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 19 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE1:58 PM CT-Seth Lugo did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 5-1 on Saturday. Lugo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 18 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Seth Lugo did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 1-0 on Friday. Lugo struck out one, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 15 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Seth Lugo recorded his first save, allowing no runs on two hits in 2.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Tuesday. Lugo struck out three, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Seth Lugo walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Saturday. Lugo struck out three, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Seth Lugo did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Friday. Lugo struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 9 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Seth Lugo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Baltimore Orioles 14-1 on Wednesday. Lugo struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 6 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST11:40 PM CST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Seth Lugo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the San Diego Padres 4-0 on Saturday. Lugo struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 2 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Seth Lugo allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-6 on Wednesday. Lugo struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 NYM 5 2 0 - 0 17 8 0 64.0 49 19 19 7 21 3 45 1.09 2.67
2017 NYM 7 5 0 - 0 19 18 0 101.1 114 57 53 13 25 1 85 1.37 4.71
2018 NYM 3 4 3 - 4 54 5 0 101.1 81 36 30 9 28 4 103 1.08 2.66
2019 NYM 7 4 6 - 11 61 0 0 80.0 56 28 24 8 16 4 104 0.90 2.70
2020 NYM 3 4 3 - 5 16 7 0 36.2 40 22 21 8 10 1 47 1.36 5.15
2021 NYM 0 0 1 - 1 9 0 0 9.1 8 3 3 1 3 0 14 1.18 2.89
Career 25 19 13 - 21 176 38 0 392.2 348 165 150 46 103 13 398 1.15 3.44

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 NYM 17 16 2 3 1 0 0 1 1 2 0 0 .188 .222 .250
2017 NYM 20 29 4 4 2 0 1 2 0 10 0 0 .138 .138 .310
2018 NYM 54 11 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .091 .167 .091
2019 NYM 61 1 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
2021 NYM 9 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 177 58 7 9 3 0 1 4 2 20 0 0 .155 .180 .259


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 80 98 89 93.4 52.29
Curveball 44 82 76 78.3 28.76
Slider 17 90 86 87.9 11.11
Changeup 12 88 85 86.7 7.84


@STATS_Insights