MLB

#75
Grant Dayton
ERA S K
2.16 0 11
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 11/25/1987 Birthplace: Huntsville, Alabama
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 11th Round by Marlins (2010)


Latest News
July 4 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Grant Dayton allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 12-6 on Thursday. Dayton struck out one, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
June 23 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Grant Dayton allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Sunday. Dayton struck out one, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Grant Dayton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 13-9 on Saturday. Dayton struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 18 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Grant Dayton allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 10-2 on Tuesday. Dayton struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
June 17 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Grant Dayton allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 12-3 on Monday. Dayton struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 8 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Grant Dayton allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-0 on Tuesday. Dayton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 7 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Grant Dayton walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Monday. Dayton struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 4 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Grant Dayton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 9-2 on Saturday. Dayton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 2 12:07 PM PT1:07 PM MT2:07 PM CT3:07 PM ET15:07 ET19:07 GMT3:07 12:07 PM MST2:07 PM EST1:07 PM CST2:37 PM VEN23:07 UAE2:07 PM CT-Grant Dayton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Diego Padres 11-2 on Thursday. Dayton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Grant Dayton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Tuesday. Dayton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 LAD 0 1 0 - 2 25 0 0 26.1 14 7 6 4 6 0 39 0.76 2.05
2017 LAD 1 1 0 - 1 29 0 0 23.2 19 13 13 5 12 1 20 1.31 4.94
2019 Atl 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 8.1 10 3 2 2 3 0 11 1.56 2.16
Career 1 2 0 - 3 64 0 0 58.1 43 23 21 11 21 1 70 1.10 3.24

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 LAD 25 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 64 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 LAD Total 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 3.1 6 3 3 1 2 0 6 8.10
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 1.2 5 3 3 1 2 0 4 16.20
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 1.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 3.1 6 3 3 1 2 0 6 8.10


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 111 92 88 90.4 76.55
Curveball 34 78 71 75.4 23.45


@STATS_Insights