MLB

#74
Jandel Gustave
ERA S K
2.96 1 14
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 10/12/1992 Birthplace: Pimentel, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 29 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST4:34 PM CST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Jandel Gustave allowed three runs on three hits and two walks in 1.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-0 on Sunday. Gustave struck out two, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Jandel Gustave did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-3 on Thursday. Gustave struck out two, ending the game with a 1.96 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 12:21 AM PT1:21 AM MT2:21 AM CT3:21 AM ET3:21 ET7:21 GMT15:21 12:21 AM MST2:21 AM EST1:21 AM CST2:51 AM VEN11:21 UAE2:21 AM CT-Jandel Gustave allowed one run on one hit and one walk without recording an out as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-5 on Tuesday. Gustave did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.01 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Jandel Gustave walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-6 on Tuesday. Gustave did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.61 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST10:04 PM CST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Jandel Gustave did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Miami Marlins 4-2 on Saturday. Gustave did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE11:58 PM CT-Jandel Gustave blew his first save, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4 on Monday. Gustave did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Jandel Gustave recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 1-0 on Saturday. Gustave did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE12:35 AM CT-Jandel Gustave did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4 on Friday. Gustave did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.96 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST10:03 PM CST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Jandel Gustave allowed two runs - zero earned - on one hit in 0.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 9-8 on Wednesday. Gustave did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Jandel Gustave did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-1 on Monday. Gustave struck out one, ending the game with a 2.04 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Jandel Gustave did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 5-3 on Thursday. Gustave struck out one, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Jandel Gustave walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Sunday. Gustave struck out one, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Jandel Gustave allowed two runs on three hits in 0.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Oakland Athletics 10-5 on Saturday. Gustave did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Jandel Gustave did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Chicago Cubs 12-11 on Wednesday. Gustave struck out two, ending the game with a 1.32 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Jandel Gustave did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-3 on Tuesday. Gustave did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Jandel Gustave allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-6 on Saturday. Gustave did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 10:56 PM PT11:56 PM MT12:56 AM CT1:56 AM ET1:56 ET5:56 GMT13:56 10:56 PM MST12:56 AM EST11:56 PM CST1:26 AM VEN9:56 UAE12:56 AM CT-Jandel Gustave did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-9 on Friday. Gustave struck out one, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Jandel Gustave did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Oakland Athletics 9-5 on Wednesday. Gustave struck out two, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Jandel Gustave allowed two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 9-6 on Sunday. Gustave did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Jandel Gustave allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-6 on Friday. Gustave struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Jandel Gustave allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Tuesday. Gustave struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Jandel Gustave allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-2 on Sunday. Gustave did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Jandel Gustave allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-2 on Thursday. Gustave did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Hou 1 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 15.1 13 6 6 2 4 0 16 1.11 3.52
2017 Hou 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 5.0 5 4 3 0 7 0 2 2.40 5.40
2019 SF 0 0 1 - 2 23 0 0 24.1 18 11 8 1 9 0 14 1.11 2.96
Career 1 0 1 - 2 43 0 0 44.2 36 21 17 3 20 0 32 1.25 3.43

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 SF 23 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 43 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 250 99 93 96.1 71.63
Slider 99 89 82 85.4 28.37


@STATS_Insights