MLB

#17
Mitch Haniger
AVG HR RBI
.291 11 36
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: LFBorn: 12/23/1990 Birthplace: Mountain View, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Brewers (2012)


Latest News
May 24 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Oakland Athletics 4-3. Haniger scored once. He ended the game with a .291 batting average.
May 24 10:44 PM PT11:44 PM MT12:44 AM CT1:44 AM ET1:44 ET5:44 GMT13:44 10:44 PM MST12:44 AM EST1:14 AM VEN9:44 UAE12:44 AM CT-Haniger, who sat out Wednesday's game at Oakland one day after being hit a pitch on his left forearm, is in the lineup for Thursday's series finale with the A's.
Analysis: Haniger, Seattle's leader with 11 home runs and 36 RBIs, will bat third and play right field. Though he's homered just once in May, the 27-year-old has hit safely in 15 of his last 19 games.
May 23 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Oakland Athletics 3-2. He ended the game with a .296 batting average.
Analysis: Haniger was pulled in the fifth, an inning after he was hit by a pitch on his left arm. X-rays were negative, but he's not in the lineup Wednesday.
May 20 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Detroit Tigers 3-2. The homer was his 11th of the season. He ended the game with a .298 batting average.
May 19 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Detroit Tigers 7-2. He ended the game with a .291 batting average.
May 19 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Mitch Haniger went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Detroit Tigers 5-4. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
May 18 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Mitch Haniger went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He ended the game with a .293 batting average.
May 16 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Texas Rangers 5-1. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
May 16 11:39 PM PT12:39 AM MT1:39 AM CT2:39 AM ET2:39 ET6:39 GMT14:39 11:39 PM MST1:39 AM EST2:09 AM VEN10:39 UAE1:39 AM CT-Mitch Haniger went 3 for 5 with a triple and two RBIs Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Texas Rangers 9-8. Haniger scored once. He ended the game with a .295 batting average.
May 14 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 0 for 4 Monday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Minnesota Twins 1-0. He ended the game with a .285 batting average.
May 13 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Detroit Tigers 5-4. He ended the game with a .293 batting average.
May 12 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 2 for 5 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Detroit Tigers 9-5. Haniger scored once. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
May 12 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3. He ended the game with a .290 batting average.
May 10 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 2 for 6 with an RBI Thursday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Toronto Blue Jays 9-3. Haniger added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .297 batting average.
May 9 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 1 for 1 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-2. Haniger added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .295 batting average.
May 8 6:30 PM PT7:30 PM MT8:30 PM CT9:30 PM ET21:30 ET1:30 GMT9:30 6:30 PM MST8:30 PM EST9:00 PM VEN5:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 0 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Toronto Blue Jays 5-0. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
May 6 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Los Angeles Angels 8-2. Haniger scored once. He ended the game with a .297 batting average.
May 6 10:44 PM PT11:44 PM MT12:44 AM CT1:44 AM ET1:44 ET5:44 GMT13:44 10:44 PM MST12:44 AM EST1:14 AM VEN9:44 UAE12:44 AM CT-Mitch Haniger went 1 for 5 with a double Saturday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Los Angeles Angels 9-8. Haniger scored once. He ended the game with a .296 batting average.
May 5 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Mitch Haniger went 1 for 3 Friday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-0. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
May 4 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Oakland Athletics 4-1. He ended the game with a .299 batting average.
May 3 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2. He ended the game with a .301 batting average.
May 2 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Mitch Haniger went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Oakland Athletics 6-3. He ended the game with a .303 batting average.
Apr. 29 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 3 for 5 with a triple, a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Cleveland Indians 10-4. The homer was his 10th of the season. Haniger scored three times. He ended the game with a .309 batting average.
Apr. 28 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Cleveland Indians 12-4. He ended the game with a .293 batting average.
Apr. 27 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 2 for 3 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Cleveland Indians 6-5. The homer was his ninth of the season. Haniger scored twice. He ended the game with a .307 batting average.
Apr. 26 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Cleveland Indians 5-4. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
Apr. 25 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Chicago White Sox 4-3. He ended the game with a .305 batting average.
Apr. 24 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Chicago White Sox 1-0. He ended the game with a .321 batting average.
Apr. 23 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Monday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Chicago White Sox 10-4. The homer was his eighth of the season. Haniger scored twice. He ended the game with a .324 batting average.
Apr. 22 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 3 for 5 with two doubles, a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Texas Rangers 7-4. The homer was his seventh of the season. He ended the game with a .314 batting average.
Analysis: Haniger is hitting .314 with seven homers and 22 RBIs. It is the first time he has homered in three straight games. His eight multi-RBI games are a league high.
Apr. 22 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE12:03 AM CT-Mitch Haniger went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Texas Rangers 9-7. The homer was his sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
Apr. 20 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 3 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Texas Rangers 6-2. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .290 batting average.
Apr. 19 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Houston Astros 9-2. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
Apr. 19 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Mitch Haniger went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 7-1. Haniger added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
Apr. 18 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Mitch Haniger went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 4-1. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
Apr. 17 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 0 for 3 Monday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Houston Astros 2-1. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
Apr. 15 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-1. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
Apr. 15 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 2 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Oakland Athletics 10-8. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .310 batting average.
Apr. 14 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE12:23 AM CT-Mitch Haniger went 2 for 4 with a home run and four RBIs Friday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Oakland Athletics 7-4. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .297 batting average.
Apr. 11 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Kansas City Royals 4-2. Haniger scored once. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Apr. 10 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Kansas City Royals 8-3. He ended the game with a .290 batting average.
Apr. 9 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 0 for 3 Monday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Kansas City Royals 10-0. He ended the game with a .296 batting average.
Apr. 7 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Minnesota Twins 11-4. Haniger scored once. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 5 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 0 for 5 with an RBI Thursday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Minnesota Twins 4-2. He ended the game with a .350 batting average.
Apr. 4 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 1 for 2 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the San Francisco Giants 10-1. He ended the game with a .467 batting average.
Apr. 3 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 1 for 5 with two RBIs Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners topped the San Francisco Giants 6-4. Haniger scored once. He ended the game with a .462 batting average.
Apr. 1 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 1 for 2 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Cleveland Indians 5-4. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .625 batting average.
Mar. 31 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Cleveland Indians 6-5. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .667 batting average.
Mar. 30 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 3 for 3 with a double Thursday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Cleveland Indians 2-1. He ended the game with a 1.000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Ari 34 109 9 25 2 1 5 17 12 27 0 0 .229 .309 .404
2017 Sea 96 369 58 104 25 2 16 47 31 93 5 4 .282 .352 .491
2018 Sea 48 172 23 50 9 2 11 36 23 42 3 2 .291 .378 .558
Career 178 650 90 179 36 5 32 100 66 162 8 6 .275 .352 .494



@STATS_Insights