MLB

#17
Mitch Haniger
AVG HR RBI
.231 7 26
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-2 / 199
Position: RFBorn: 12/23/1990 Birthplace: Mountain View, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Brewers (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 25 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST4:08 PM CST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)4:08 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 3 for 6 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Kansas City Royals 13-12. Haniger scored twice. He's now batting .231 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 24 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Kansas City Royals 6-5. He's now batting .222 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 23 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 0 for 4 Friday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-1. He's now batting .225 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 22 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 2 for 5 with an RBI Thursday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Oakland Athletics 9-5. Haniger scored twice. He's now batting .230 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 22 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE10:31 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-1. He's now batting .225 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 21 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE10:36 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Oakland Athletics 4-1. He's now batting .224 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 19 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 1 for 3 Monday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Los Angeles Angels 9-1. Haniger scored twice. He's now batting .229 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 18 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST4:55 PM CST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Los Angeles Angels 5-1. He's now batting .228 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 11 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Atlanta Braves 8-7. He's now batting .233 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 11 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE10:05 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Atlanta Braves 3-1. He's now batting .238 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 10 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE10:49 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 0 for 4 Friday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Atlanta Braves 6-4. He's now batting .241 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 7 4:47 PM PT5:47 PM MT6:47 PM CT7:47 PM ET19:47 ET23:47 GMT7:47 4:47 PM MST6:47 PM EST5:47 PM CST7:17 PM VEN3:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 0 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-6. He's now batting .247 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 7 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE10:49 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Chicago White Sox 3-0. He's now batting .253 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 5 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 1 for 4 Monday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Chicago White Sox 3-2. Haniger scored once. He's now batting .253 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 4 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Cleveland Guardians 6-3. Haniger scored once. He's now batting .254 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 3 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 0 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Cleveland Guardians 4-0. He's now batting .254 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 2 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 2 for 5 with two doubles and two RBIs Friday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Cleveland Guardians 6-1. He's now batting .261 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 1 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)2:04 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 2 for 5 with a double Thursday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Detroit Tigers 7-0. He's now batting .256 with seven home runs this season.
Aug. 31 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Detroit Tigers 5-3. He's now batting .250 with seven home runs this season.
Aug. 30 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 1 for 5 with an RBI Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Detroit Tigers 9-3. Haniger scored once. He's now batting .261 with seven home runs this season.
Aug. 28 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Cleveland Guardians 4-0. He's now batting .263 with seven home runs this season.
Aug. 28 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Cleveland Guardians 4-3. He's now batting .270 with seven home runs this season.
Aug. 27 10:47 PM PT11:47 PM MT12:47 AM CT1:47 AM ET1:47 ET5:47 GMT13:47 10:47 PM MST12:47 AM EST11:47 PM CST1:17 AM VEN9:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Cleveland Guardians 3-2. He's now batting .280 with seven home runs this season.
Aug. 25 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Thursday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Cleveland Guardians 3-1. He's now batting .275 with seven home runs this season.
Aug. 24 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Washington Nationals 3-1. He's now batting .265 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 24 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Washington Nationals 4-2. He's now batting .277 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 21 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-3. He's now batting .278 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 20 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Oakland Athletics 4-3. Haniger scored once. He's now batting .276 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 20 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE10:29 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 1 for 5 Friday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Oakland Athletics 10-2. Haniger scored twice. He's now batting .280 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 17 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 2 for 5 with an RBI Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Los Angeles Angels 11-7. Haniger scored twice. He's now batting .286 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 17 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE10:48 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Los Angeles Angels 8-2. He's now batting .278 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 16 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 1 for 3 Monday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Los Angeles Angels 6-2. He's now batting .294 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 14 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Texas Rangers 5-3. He's now batting .292 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 13 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Texas Rangers 7-4. He's now batting .295 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 12 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 3 for 5 Friday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Texas Rangers 6-2. Haniger scored once. He's now batting .298 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 10 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 1 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners beat the New York Yankees 4-3. Haniger scored once. He's now batting .269 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 10 11:26 PM PT12:26 AM MT1:26 AM CT2:26 AM ET2:26 ET6:26 GMT14:26 11:26 PM MST1:26 AM EST12:26 AM CST1:56 AM VEN10:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Mitch Haniger went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners topped the New York Yankees 1-0. He's now batting .265 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 9 10:39 PM PT11:39 PM MT12:39 AM CT1:39 AM ET1:39 ET5:39 GMT13:39 10:39 PM MST12:39 AM EST11:39 PM CST1:09 AM VEN9:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 3 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the New York Yankees 9-4. Haniger scored twice. He's now batting .267 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 7 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Los Angeles Angels 6-3. Haniger scored once. He's now batting .220 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 7 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-1. He's now batting .211 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 30 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Haniger (sprained right ankle) will be activated for the second game of Saturday's doubleheader against the Angels.
Analysis: Haniger has been on the IL for over three months but has been playing in rehab games for the last two weeks. The outfielder homered three times in nine games to begin this season after setting career highs in 2021 with 39 homers and 100 RBIs.
Apr. 29 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 1 for 1 Friday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Miami Marlins 8-6. He's now batting .200 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 17 7:39 AM PT8:39 AM MT9:39 AM CT10:39 AM ET10:39 ET14:39 GMT22:39 7:39 AM MST9:39 AM EST8:39 AM CST10:09 AM VEN18:39 UAE8:39 AM CT-Haniger has been activated from the COVID-19 injured list and is expected to be in the Mariners' lineup for Friday's game at Miami.
Analysis: Haniger wound up missing two weeks after initially testing positive in mid-April. The outfielder homered in three of his first seven games of this season after establishing career highs with 39 home runs and 100 RBIs in 2021.
Apr. 16 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE10:50 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 2 for 5 Friday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Houston Astros 11-1. He's now batting .176 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 14 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Chicago White Sox 5-1. He's now batting .138 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 13 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-4. He's now batting .120 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 12 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-2. He's now batting .143 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 11 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 0 for 4 Monday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-0. He's now batting .188 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 10 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Minnesota Twins 10-4. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 9 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Minnesota Twins 4-3. He's now batting .125 with one home run this season.
Apr. 8 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Mitch Haniger went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Minnesota Twins 2-1. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Ari 34 109 9 25 2 1 5 17 12 27 0 0 .229 .309 .404
2017 Sea 96 369 58 104 25 2 16 47 31 93 5 4 .282 .352 .491
2018 Sea 157 596 90 170 38 4 26 93 70 148 8 2 .285 .366 .493
2019 Sea 63 246 46 54 13 1 15 32 30 81 4 0 .220 .314 .463
2021 Sea 157 620 110 157 23 2 39 100 54 169 1 0 .253 .318 .485
2022 Sea 49 195 25 45 7 0 7 26 16 55 0 0 .231 .291 .374
Career 556 2135 338 555 108 10 108 315 213 573 18 6 .260 .334 .472



@STATS_Insights