MLB

#18
Joey Wendle
AVG HR RBI
.279 1 4
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-1 / 195
Position: 2BBorn: 4/26/1990 Birthplace: Wilmington, Delaware
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 6th Round by Indians (2012)


Latest News
Aug. 12 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 1 for 5 with an RBI Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Boston Red Sox 9-5. He's now batting .279 with one home run this season.
Aug. 11 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 1 for 3 with a triple and an RBI Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Boston Red Sox 8-7. He's now batting .289 with one home run this season.
Aug. 8 5:30 PM PT6:30 PM MT7:30 PM CT8:30 PM ET20:30 ET0:30 GMT8:30 5:30 PM MST7:30 PM EST6:30 PM CST8:00 PM VEN4:30 UAE (+1)7:30 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the New York Yankees 5-3. Wendle scored once. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.
Aug. 8 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 8-4. He's now batting .303 with one home run this season.
Aug. 7 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 0 for 3 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the New York Yankees 1-0. He's now batting .323 with one home run this season.
Aug. 4 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 3 for 4 with a triple Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Boston Red Sox 5-1. Wendle scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .357 with one home run this season.
Aug. 2 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-1. He's now batting .292 with one home run this season.
Aug. 1 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-4. Wendle scored once. He's now batting .304 with one home run this season.
July 30 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Atlanta Braves 2-1. He's now batting .300 with one home run this season.
July 29 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 2 for 3 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-4. Wendle scored once. He's now batting .353 with one home run this season.
July 28 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Atlanta Braves 5-2. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.
July 27 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Atlanta Braves 14-5. Wendle scored twice. He's now batting .300 with one home run this season.
July 26 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 1 for 1 with a double Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5. Wendle scored once. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
July 25 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Oak 28 96 11 25 1 0 1 11 6 16 2 0 .260 .298 .302
2017 Oak 8 13 3 4 1 0 1 5 1 3 0 0 .308 .357 .615
2018 TB 139 487 62 146 33 6 7 61 37 96 16 4 .300 .354 .435
2019 TB 75 238 32 55 13 2 3 19 14 47 8 3 .231 .293 .340
2020 TB 15 43 7 12 1 2 1 4 3 6 1 0 .279 .340 .465
Career 265 877 115 242 49 10 13 100 61 168 27 7 .276 .331 .399

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 TB Total 10 20 2 4 2 0 0 2 0 10 0 0 .200 .200 .300
    LDS 4 10 1 2 1 0 0 1 0 5 0 0 .200 .200 .300
Career 5 10 1 2 1 0 0 1 0 5 0 0 .200 .200 .300



@STATS_Insights