MLB

#53
Ty Blach
ERA W-L K
12.06 0-1 13
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-1 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 10/20/1990 Birthplace: Denver, Colorado
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 5th Round by Giants (2012)


Latest News
Aug. 18 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Ty Blach allowed five runs on five hits and three walks in 5.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 13-7 on Sunday. Blach struck out six, ending the game with a 12.06 ERA and 2.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Ty Blach fell to 0-1, allowing seven runs - six earned - on seven hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 11-8 on Monday. Blach struck out four, ending the game with a 13.94 ERA and 2.71 WHIP on the season.
July 20 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)5:59 PM CT-Ty Blach allowed three runs on seven hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the New York Mets 11-4 on Saturday. Blach struck out two, ending the game with a 14.21 ERA and 2.84 WHIP on the season.
May 1 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Ty Blach allowed seven runs on seven hits and three walks in 3.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-3 on Tuesday. Blach struck out one, ending the game with an 18.90 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 SF 1 0 0 - 0 4 2 0 17.0 8 2 2 1 5 0 10 0.76 1.06
2017 SF 8 12 0 - 0 34 24 1 163.2 179 91 87 17 43 2 73 1.36 4.78
2018 SF 6 7 0 - 0 47 13 0 118.2 133 62 56 8 41 4 75 1.47 4.25
2019 SF 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 6.1 14 10 10 2 4 0 3 2.84 14.21
2019 Bal 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 9.1 12 12 11 2 6 0 10 1.93 10.61
2019 Tot 0 1 0 - 0 4 2 0 15.2 26 22 21 4 10 0 13 2.30 12.06
Career 15 20 0 - 0 89 41 1 315.0 346 177 166 30 99 6 171 1.41 4.74

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 SF 4 4 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2017 SF 38 44 5 10 2 0 1 7 4 21 0 0 .227 .286 .341
2018 SF 50 29 0 1 0 0 0 0 2 15 0 0 .034 .097 .034
2019 SF 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Tot 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 96 78 6 13 2 0 1 7 6 37 0 0 .167 .224 .231

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 SF Total 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.1 2 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.1 2 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
Career 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.1 2 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 156 93 88 90.4 52.7
Curveball 29 80 73 77.3 9.8
Slider 24 86 81 83.8 8.11
Changeup 87 81 78 80 29.39


@STATS_Insights