MLB

#49
Juan Minaya
ERA S K
2.48 0 43
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 9/18/1990 Birthplace: Loma de Cabrera, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2008)


Latest News
Oct. 3 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET18:26 ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST4:26 PM CST5:56 PM VEN2:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-3 on Sunday. Minaya struck out two, ending the game with a 2.48 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Juan Minaya walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Wednesday. Minaya did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.56 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Juan Minaya walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1 on Friday. Minaya did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-4 on Wednesday. Minaya struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Sunday. Minaya struck out five, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 6-3 on Tuesday. Minaya did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.94 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST3:55 PM CST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-3 on Sunday. Minaya struck out one, ending the game with a 3.03 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Juan Minaya fell to 2-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on two hits and two walks in 2.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-4 on Friday. Minaya struck out two, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-0 on Tuesday. Minaya struck out two, ending the game with a 2.73 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Juan Minaya walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 11-4 on Saturday. Minaya struck out three, ending the game with a 2.83 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Juan Minaya did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-0 on Wednesday. Minaya did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed three hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-1 on Tuesday. Minaya struck out one, ending the game with a 3.08 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4 on Saturday. Minaya struck out one, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-9 on Tuesday. Minaya did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Juan Minaya walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Yankees 10-2 on Friday. Minaya struck out two, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 8-7 on Wednesday. Minaya did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE10:02 PM CT-Juan Minaya walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-4 on Monday. Minaya struck out one, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)2:02 PM CT-Juan Minaya did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 1-0 on Wednesday. Minaya struck out three, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Houston Astros 7-5 on Sunday. Minaya struck out one, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE10:10 PM CT-Juan Minaya improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Houston Astros 5-4 on Friday. Minaya struck out two, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE1:59 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Wednesday. Minaya struck out five, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 31 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Juan Minaya walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 8-1 on Saturday. Minaya struck out two, ending the game with a 5.11 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 28 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed four runs on three hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 17-14 on Wednesday. Minaya struck out three, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 23 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Juan Minaya improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Friday. Minaya struck out one, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 18 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE1:48 PM CT-Juan Minaya did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-0 on Sunday. Minaya struck out one, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 4 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed one run on two hits in 2.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 14-5 on Friday. Minaya struck out three, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 2 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Juan Minaya walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-3 on Wednesday. Minaya did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-4 on Tuesday. Minaya struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-3 on Sunday. Minaya did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 CWS 1 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 10.1 10 6 5 0 5 0 6 1.45 4.35
2017 CWS 3 2 9 - 10 40 0 0 43.2 38 22 22 7 20 0 51 1.33 4.53
2018 CWS 2 2 1 - 4 52 0 0 46.2 39 19 17 3 29 3 58 1.46 3.28
2019 CWS 0 0 0 - 0 22 0 0 27.2 31 13 12 4 12 0 27 1.55 3.90
2021 Min 2 1 0 - 0 29 0 0 40.0 27 12 11 4 20 0 43 1.18 2.48
Career 8 5 10 - 14 154 0 0 168.1 145 72 67 18 86 3 185 1.37 3.58



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 339 98 93 95.2 51.44
Slider 24 87 84 85.5 3.64
Changeup 296 92 86 89 44.92


@STATS_Insights