MLB

#48
Germán Márquez
ERA W-L K
4.95 9-13 150
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 230
Position: SPBorn: 2/22/1995 Birthplace: San Felix, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rays (2011)


Latest News
Oct. 2 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-German Marquez improved to 9-13, allowing one run on one hit and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-1 on Sunday. Marquez struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-German Marquez fell to 8-13, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-2 on Tuesday. Marquez struck out six, ending the game with a 5.12 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE10:31 PM CT-German Marquez fell to 8-12, allowing four runs - three earned - on nine hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-1 on Wednesday. Marquez struck out six, ending the game with a 5.15 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)2:38 PM CT-German Marquez fell to 8-11, allowing two runs on six hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Friday. Marquez struck out four, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-German Marquez allowed nine runs on seven hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 13-10 on Friday. Marquez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 12:15 PM PT1:15 PM MT2:15 PM CT3:15 PM ET15:15 ET19:15 GMT3:15 12:15 PM MST2:15 PM EST1:15 PM CST2:45 PM VEN23:15 UAE1:15 PM CT-German Marquez improved to 8-10, allowing two runs on three hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-4 on Sunday. Marquez struck out four, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)2:37 PM CT-German Marquez improved to 7-10, allowing one hit and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the New York Mets 1-0 on Sunday. Marquez struck out five, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-German Marquez allowed six runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Texas Rangers 7-6 on Tuesday. Marquez struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.22 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-German Marquez fell to 6-10, allowing three runs on seven hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1 on Wednesday. Marquez struck out four, ending the game with a 5.05 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-German Marquez allowed two runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 8-6 on Thursday. Marquez struck out six, ending the game with a 5.08 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE10:49 PM CT-German Marquez allowed two runs on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5 on Friday. Marquez struck out three, ending the game with a 5.18 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
July 31 3:27 PM PT4:27 PM MT5:27 PM CT6:27 PM ET18:27 ET22:27 GMT6:27 3:27 PM MST5:27 PM EST4:27 PM CST5:57 PM VEN2:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-German Marquez fell to 6-9, allowing five runs - four earned - on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-3 on Sunday. Marquez struck out four, ending the game with a 5.29 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
July 27 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST10:04 PM CST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE10:04 PM CT-German Marquez fell to 6-8, allowing one run on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Chicago White Sox 2-1 on Tuesday. Marquez struck out six, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
July 15 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-German Marquez improved to 6-7, allowing two runs on six hits in 6.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 13-2 on Friday. Marquez struck out four, ending the game with a 5.47 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
July 10 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-German Marquez improved to 5-7, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Sunday. Marquez struck out four, ending the game with a 5.66 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
July 6 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST11:15 PM CST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-German Marquez fell to 4-7, allowing four runs on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2 on Tuesday. Marquez struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.90 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
June 29 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-German Marquez fell to 4-6, allowing five runs on five hits and three walks in 3.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-4 on Wednesday. Marquez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.89 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 24 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-German Marquez improved to 4-5, allowing three hits and five walks over 7.2 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Minnesota Twins 1-0 on Friday. Marquez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.58 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 18 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST9:59 PM CST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-German Marquez allowed four runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Saturday. Marquez struck out seven, ending the game with a 6.16 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-German Marquez improved to 3-5, allowing two runs on six hits in 7.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Sunday. Marquez struck out six, ending the game with a 6.09 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
June 8 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-German Marquez improved to 2-5, allowing three runs on four hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-3 on Tuesday. Marquez struck out seven, ending the game with a 6.49 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-German Marquez allowed seven runs - six earned - on seven hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Miami Marlins 13-12 on Wednesday. Marquez struck out five, ending the game with a 6.71 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
May 26 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-German Marquez fell to 1-5, allowing five runs on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Washington Nationals 7-3 on Thursday. Marquez struck out two, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 21 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST4:14 PM CST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-German Marquez fell to 1-4, allowing five runs - four earned - on 11 hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the New York Mets 5-1 on Saturday. Marquez struck out seven, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
May 14 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-German Marquez improved to 1-3, allowing three runs on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-4 on Saturday. Marquez struck out six, ending the game with a 6.16 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 8 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-German Marquez fell to 0-3, allowing four runs - three earned - on six hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-0 on Sunday. Marquez struck out seven, ending the game with a 6.47 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-German Marquez fell to 0-2, allowing seven runs on 10 hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Washington Nationals 10-2 on Tuesday. Marquez struck out five, ending the game with a 6.92 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-German Marquez fell to 0-1, allowing seven runs - four earned - on seven hits and one walk in 3.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-3 on Tuesday. Marquez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.57 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-German Marquez allowed four runs on eight hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-6 on Wednesday. Marquez struck out five, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE10:12 PM CT-German Marquez allowed four runs on 10 hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Friday. Marquez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-German Marquez allowed one run on three hits in 7.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Saturday. Marquez struck out five, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Col 1 1 0 - 0 6 3 0 20.2 28 12 12 2 6 0 15 1.65 5.23
2017 Col 11 7 0 - 0 29 29 0 162.0 174 82 79 25 49 3 147 1.38 4.39
2018 Col 14 11 0 - 0 33 33 0 196.0 179 90 82 24 57 5 230 1.20 3.77
2019 Col 12 5 0 - 0 28 28 1 174.0 174 96 92 29 35 0 175 1.20 4.76
2020 Col 4 6 0 - 0 13 13 0 81.2 78 41 34 6 25 0 73 1.26 3.75
2021 Col 12 11 0 - 0 32 32 3 180.0 165 92 88 21 64 5 176 1.27 4.40
2022 Col 9 13 0 - 0 31 31 0 181.2 185 109 100 30 63 0 150 1.37 4.95
Career 63 54 0 - 0 172 169 4 996.0 983 522 487 137 299 13 966 1.29 4.40

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Col 6 6 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Col 29 45 4 8 2 0 0 5 0 18 0 0 .178 .178 .222
2018 Col 33 60 4 18 0 0 1 5 0 11 0 0 .300 .300 .350
2019 Col 29 48 5 11 4 1 0 11 0 14 0 0 .229 .229 .354
2021 Col 32 53 5 14 5 0 1 9 0 13 0 0 .264 .264 .415
Career 173 212 19 51 11 1 2 30 0 59 0 0 .241 .241 .330

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Col Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 7 2 2 1 1 0 5 3.60
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 7 2 2 1 1 0 5 3.60
Career 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 7 2 2 1 1 0 5 3.60

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Col Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1536 100 91 95.4 54.1
Curveball 626 92 81 86.5 22.05
Slider 598 93 82 87.8 21.06
Changeup 79 92 83 87.7 2.78


@STATS_Insights