MLB

#48
German Márquez
ERA W-L K
2.00 2-1 25
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 2/22/1995 Birthplace: San Felix, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rays (2011)


Latest News
Apr. 14 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST4:34 PM CST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-German Marquez improved to 2-1, allowing one hit in a complete-game shutout, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-0 on Sunday. Marquez struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 0.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-German Marquez fell to 1-1, allowing five runs on seven hits in 5.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-1 on Tuesday. Marquez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-German Marquez allowed three hits and three walks without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0 on Wednesday. Marquez struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.69 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-German Marquez improved to 1-0, allowing one run on two hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Miami Marlins 6-1 on Friday. Marquez struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Col 1 1 0 - 0 6 3 0 20.2 28 12 12 2 6 0 15 1.65 5.23
2017 Col 11 7 0 - 0 29 29 0 162.0 174 82 79 25 49 3 147 1.38 4.39
2018 Col 14 11 0 - 0 33 33 0 196.0 179 90 82 24 57 5 230 1.20 3.77
2019 Col 2 1 0 - 0 4 4 1 27.0 13 6 6 3 6 0 25 0.70 2.00
Career 28 20 0 - 0 72 69 1 405.2 394 190 179 54 118 8 417 1.26 3.97

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Col 6 6 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Col 29 45 4 8 2 0 0 5 0 18 0 0 .178 .178 .222
2018 Col 33 60 4 18 0 0 1 5 0 11 0 0 .300 .300 .350
2019 Col 5 7 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .143 .143 .143
Career 73 118 9 27 2 0 1 10 0 34 0 0 .229 .229 .271

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Col Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 7 2 2 1 1 0 5 3.60
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 7 2 2 1 1 0 5 3.60
Career 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 7 2 2 1 1 0 5 3.60

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Col Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 192 99 92 95.5 50.39
Curveball 85 88 79 84.4 22.31
Slider 92 89 81 85.5 24.15
Changeup 12 87 82 84.8 3.15


@STATS_Insights