MLB

#34
Michael Kopech
ERA W-L K
3.38 4-8 85
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 4/30/1996 Birthplace: Longview, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Red Sox (2014)


Latest News
Aug. 6 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Michael Kopech fell to 4-8, allowing four runs on five hits and two walks in 3.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 8-0 on Saturday. Kopech struck out four, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Michael Kopech fell to 4-7, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 2-1 on Monday. Kopech struck out three, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 27 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST10:04 PM CST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE10:04 PM CT-Michael Kopech improved to 4-6, allowing six hits and three walks over 5.1 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Colorado Rockies 2-1 on Tuesday. Kopech struck out four, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 15 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Michael Kopech improved to 3-6, allowing two runs on five hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-2 on Friday. Kopech struck out two, ending the game with a 3.36 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 10 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Michael Kopech allowed two runs on four hits and three walks in 5.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Sunday. Kopech struck out four, ending the game with a 3.35 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 5 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Michael Kopech fell to 2-6, allowing six runs on eight hits and four walks in 4.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-2 on Tuesday. Kopech struck out five, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 30 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Michael Kopech fell to 2-5, allowing four runs - three earned - on five hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-1 on Wednesday. Kopech struck out six, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 24 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Michael Kopech fell to 2-4, allowing three runs on three hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-1 on Friday. Kopech struck out two, ending the game with a 2.59 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 19 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Michael Kopech fell to 2-3, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 4-3 on Sunday. Kopech struck out four, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Michael Kopech improved to 2-2, allowing one hit and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-0 on Tuesday. Kopech struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.94 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Michael Kopech fell to 1-2, allowing five runs on six hits and four walks in 3.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-3 on Wednesday. Kopech struck out four, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Michael Kopech improved to 1-1, allowing one hit and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the New York Yankees 5-0 on Sunday. Kopech struck out six, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 17 9:45 AM PT10:45 AM MT11:45 AM CT12:45 PM ET12:45 ET16:45 GMT0:45 9:45 AM MST11:45 AM EST10:45 AM CST12:15 PM VEN20:45 UAE10:45 AM CT-Kopech has rejoined the White Sox and has been reinstated from the paternity list.
Analysis: Kopech (0-1, 1.54) is slated to start Sunday against the Yankees and will be working on some additional rest after last facing New York the previous Sunday. He took the loss in that game after allowing three runs in six innings, despite surrendering only one hit.
May 15 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Michael Kopech fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on one hit and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 5-1 on Sunday. Kopech struck out three, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 10 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE10:30 PM CT-Michael Kopech allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Guardians 12-9 on Monday. Kopech struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 3 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Michael Kopech allowed four hits and two walks without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-1 on Tuesday. Kopech struck out five, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Michael Kopech allowed two runs on three hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-2 on Thursday. Kopech struck out three, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Michael Kopech allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-1 on Friday. Kopech struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.64 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Michael Kopech allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Saturday. Kopech struck out five, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Michael Kopech allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 10-1 on Sunday. Kopech struck out three, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 CWS 1 1 0 - 0 4 4 0 14.1 20 8 8 4 2 0 15 1.53 5.02
2021 CWS 4 3 0 - 1 44 4 0 69.1 54 27 27 9 24 1 103 1.13 3.50
2022 CWS 4 8 0 - 0 20 20 0 98.2 73 40 37 13 48 0 85 1.23 3.38
Career 9 12 0 - 1 68 28 0 182.1 147 75 72 26 74 1 203 1.21 3.55

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 CWS 44 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 68 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2021 CWS Total 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 7 6 6 1 1 0 5 18.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 7 6 6 1 1 0 5 18.00
Career 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 7 6 6 1 1 0 5 18.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1023 100 90 94.9 61.55
Curveball 192 84 73 78.5 11.55
Slider 433 90 79 84.4 26.05
Changeup 14 88 81 84.8 .84


@STATS_Insights