MLB

#45
Taylor Clarke
ERA S K
2.45 1 11
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-4 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 5/13/1993 Birthplace: Ashburn, Virginia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Diamondbacks (2015)


Latest News
May 18 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Taylor Clarke allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-2 on Wednesday. Clarke did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 15 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST4:39 PM CST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Taylor Clarke allowed four runs - two earned - on four hits in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-7 on Sunday. Clarke did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 12 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Taylor Clarke allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 3-1 on Thursday. Clarke did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Taylor Clarke allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Texas Rangers 8-2 on Wednesday. Clarke did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.75 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 8 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Taylor Clarke improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-4 on Sunday. Clarke struck out one, ending the game with a 0.82 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
May 2 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE1:59 PM CT-Taylor Clarke allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 1-0 on Monday. Clarke struck out two, ending the game with a 0.90 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
May 1 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Taylor Clarke allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 6-4 on Sunday. Clarke did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Taylor Clarke recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-2 on Thursday. Clarke struck out two, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Taylor Clarke allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-0 on Tuesday. Clarke struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 5:29 PM PT6:29 PM MT7:29 PM CT8:29 PM ET20:29 ET0:29 GMT8:29 5:29 PM MST7:29 PM EST6:29 PM CST7:59 PM VEN4:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Taylor Clarke blew his first save, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Sunday. Clarke struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)2:59 PM CT-Taylor Clarke allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 1-0 on Thursday. Clarke struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Taylor Clarke did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Thursday. Clarke struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST3:53 PM CST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Taylor Clarke did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Guardians 10-7 on Monday. Clarke did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Taylor Clarke allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Guardians 17-3 on Sunday. Clarke did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Taylor Clarke did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cleveland Guardians 1-0 on Saturday. Clarke struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Ari 5 5 1 - 1 23 15 0 84.2 86 55 50 23 30 0 68 1.37 5.31
2020 Ari 3 0 0 - 0 12 5 0 43.1 35 23 21 8 21 2 40 1.29 4.36
2021 Ari 1 3 0 - 1 43 0 0 43.1 52 28 24 4 14 2 39 1.52 4.98
2022 KC 1 0 1 - 2 15 0 0 14.2 16 7 4 2 0 0 11 1.09 2.45
Career 10 8 2 - 4 93 20 0 186.0 189 113 99 37 65 4 158 1.37 4.79

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Ari 23 24 2 6 0 0 1 2 0 10 0 0 .250 .250 .375
2021 Ari 43 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 .333
Career 93 27 2 7 0 0 1 2 0 12 0 0 .259 .259 .370


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 101 96 94 95.2 41.22
Slider 101 91 86 88.7 41.22
Changeup 43 91 88 89.1 17.55


@STATS_Insights