MLB

#40
Mike Soroka
ERA W-L K
2.68 13-4 142
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-5 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 8/4/1997 Birthplace: Calgary, Canada
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Braves (2015)


Latest News
Oct. 6 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Mike Soroka allowed one run on two hits in 7.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-1 on Sunday. Soroka struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Mike Soroka allowed three runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 7-6 on Sunday. Soroka struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.68 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 12:24 PM PT1:24 PM MT2:24 PM CT3:24 PM ET15:24 ET19:24 GMT3:24 12:24 PM MST2:24 PM EST1:24 PM CST2:54 PM VEN23:24 UAE2:24 PM CT-Mike Soroka improved to 13-4, allowing two runs on five hits in 5.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Thursday. Soroka struck out five, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Mike Soroka improved to 12-4, allowing one hit and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 5-0 on Friday. Soroka struck out four, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Mike Soroka fell to 11-4, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 9-4 on Sunday. Soroka struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.67 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Mike Soroka improved to 11-3, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-3 on Monday. Soroka struck out six, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Mike Soroka fell to 10-3, allowing two runs on eight hits in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1 on Tuesday. Soroka struck out one, ending the game with a 2.44 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Mike Soroka allowed two runs on five hits in 7.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Thursday. Soroka struck out five, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Mike Soroka allowed three runs on seven hits and three walks in 6.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-3 on Friday. Soroka struck out four, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Mike Soroka allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 7-6 on Saturday. Soroka struck out six, ending the game with a 2.32 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Mike Soroka allowed three runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Monday. Soroka struck out three, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 31 12:25 PM PT1:25 PM MT2:25 PM CT3:25 PM ET15:25 ET19:25 GMT3:25 12:25 PM MST2:25 PM EST1:25 PM CST2:55 PM VEN23:25 UAE2:25 PM CT-Mike Soroka allowed one run on three hits and three walks in 7.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 5-4 on Wednesday. Soroka struck out three, ending the game with a 2.37 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Mike Soroka allowed one run on eight hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 9-2 on Friday. Soroka struck out five, ending the game with a 2.44 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 20 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Mike Soroka fell to 10-2, allowing four runs on nine hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Saturday. Soroka struck out four, ending the game with a 2.46 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 14 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Mike Soroka improved to 10-1, allowing six hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Sunday. Soroka struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.24 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 9 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Mike Soroka did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the NL All-Stars lost to the AL All-Stars 4-3 on Tuesday. Soroka did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
July 4 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Mike Soroka allowed four runs on nine hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 12-6 on Thursday. Soroka struck out six, ending the game with a 2.42 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Mike Soroka improved to 9-1, allowing two runs on seven hits in 6.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 6-2 on Friday. Soroka struck out four, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
June 24 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Soroka is scheduled to throw off the mound Wednesday before the Braves decide if he'll make his start over the weekend against the Mets. The young right-hander exited Sunday's outing against the Nationals in the third inning after being hit in the forearm by a line drive.
Analysis: The good news is X-rays came up negative and Soroka received only a bruise from the blow. Snitker added that the All-Star candidate may go through long-toss drills on Tuesday which should give the team a better read on whether he'll pitch Friday.
June 23 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Soroka exited the Braves' win over the Nationals in the third inning after being hit on the arm.
Analysis: Unbeaten since April 18 and sporting an 8-1 record, Soroka threw two scoreless innings before being struck in the right arm by a pitch from Austin Voth in the third. Soroka was removed before the bottom half as a ''precaution,'' according to the team. The 21-year-old Soroka allowed one hit, faced the minimum six batters and lowered his ERA to 2.07.
June 17 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Mike Soroka improved to 8-1, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 12-3 on Monday. Soroka struck out two, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
June 13 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST10:47 PM CST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Mike Soroka allowed five runs on 10 hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-7 on Wednesday. Soroka struck out three, ending the game with a 1.92 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 7 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Mike Soroka improved to 7-1, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 8.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 7-1 on Friday. Soroka struck out six, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
June 1 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Mike Soroka improved to 6-1, allowing four runs - three earned - on seven hits in 6.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Detroit Tigers 10-5 on Saturday. Soroka struck out five, ending the game with a 1.41 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 25 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Mike Soroka allowed two runs - one earned - on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3 on Saturday. Soroka struck out five, ending the game with a 1.07 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 21 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Mike Soroka improved to 5-1, allowing one run on two hits in 8.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-1 on Monday. Soroka struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.01 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Mike Soroka improved to 4-1, allowing three hits and three walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-0 on Wednesday. Soroka struck out three, ending the game with a 0.98 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
May 10 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Mike Soroka allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Thursday. Soroka struck out four, ending the game with a 1.21 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 4 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Mike Soroka improved to 3-1, allowing two runs - zero earned - on three hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 9-2 on Saturday. Soroka struck out six, ending the game with a 1.14 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Mike Soroka improved to 2-1, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Diego Padres 3-1 on Monday. Soroka struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.62 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Mike Soroka improved to 1-1, allowing one run on five hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-1 on Wednesday. Soroka struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST1:39 PM CST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-Mike Soroka fell to 0-1, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1 on Thursday. Soroka struck out six, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Atl 2 1 0 - 0 5 5 0 25.2 30 14 10 1 7 0 21 1.44 3.51
2019 Atl 13 4 0 - 0 29 29 0 174.2 153 56 52 14 41 1 142 1.11 2.68
Career 15 5 0 - 0 34 34 0 200.1 183 70 62 15 48 1 163 1.15 2.79

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Atl 5 8 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .125 .125 .125
2019 Atl 29 52 2 4 0 0 0 3 2 22 0 0 .077 .143 .077
Career 34 60 2 5 0 0 0 3 2 23 0 0 .083 .141 .083

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 14.0 4 2 2 0 0 0 14 1.29
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 2 1 1 0 0 0 7 1.29
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 2 1 1 0 0 0 7 1.29

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Atl Total 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1621 97 88 92.5 63.44
Slider 619 88 77 83.2 24.23
Changeup 315 85 77 81.3 12.33


@STATS_Insights