MLB

#36
Ian Anderson
ERA W-L K
5.09 7-5 69
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 170
Position: SPBorn: 5/2/1998 Birthplace: Rexford, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Braves (2016)


Latest News
July 5 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Ian Anderson improved to 7-5, allowing one run on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-1 on Tuesday. Anderson struck out three, ending the game with a 5.09 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 30 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST7:15 PM CST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-Ian Anderson fell to 6-5, allowing seven runs on seven hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 14-4 on Thursday. Anderson struck out one, ending the game with a 5.31 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
June 24 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Ian Anderson fell to 6-4, allowing four runs on six hits and four walks in 4.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-1 on Friday. Anderson struck out six, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 19 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Ian Anderson improved to 6-3, allowing three hits and two walks over 6.2 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-0 on Sunday. Anderson struck out six, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST9:59 PM CST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Ian Anderson allowed four runs on six hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 9-5 on Monday. Anderson struck out three, ending the game with a 4.81 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Ian Anderson improved to 5-3, allowing two runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Oakland Athletics 13-2 on Wednesday. Anderson struck out five, ending the game with a 4.53 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Ian Anderson improved to 5-3, allowing two runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Oakland Athletics 13-2 on Wednesday. Anderson struck out five, ending the game with a 4.53 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Ian Anderson improved to 5-3, allowing two runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Oakland Athletics 13-2 on Wednesday. Anderson struck out five, ending the game with a 4.53 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 2 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Ian Anderson improved to 4-3, allowing five runs on 10 hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Colorado Rockies 13-6 on Thursday. Anderson struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 27 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Ian Anderson allowed four runs on four hits and three walks in 5.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 6-4 on Friday. Anderson struck out five, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 22 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)2:30 PM CT-Ian Anderson fell to 3-3, allowing four runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Sunday. Anderson struck out six, ending the game with a 4.07 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Ian Anderson fell to 3-2, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 1-0 on Monday. Anderson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Ian Anderson allowed three runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Wednesday. Anderson struck out four, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 4 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)2:45 PM CT-Ian Anderson improved to 3-1, allowing one run on five hits and four walks in 5.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 9-2 on Wednesday. Anderson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Ian Anderson improved to 2-1, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Texas Rangers 6-3 on Friday. Anderson struck out five, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Ian Anderson allowed three runs - two earned - on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 9-7 on Saturday. Anderson struck out four, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Ian Anderson improved to 1-1, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Saturday. Anderson struck out seven, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Ian Anderson fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on three hits and five walks in 2.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-3 on Sunday. Anderson struck out one, ending the game with a 16.88 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Atl 3 2 0 - 0 6 6 0 32.1 21 11 7 1 14 0 41 1.08 1.95
2021 Atl 9 5 0 - 0 24 24 0 128.1 105 51 51 16 53 2 124 1.23 3.58
2022 Atl 7 5 0 - 0 16 16 0 81.1 87 47 46 10 38 0 69 1.54 5.09
Career 19 12 0 - 0 46 46 0 242.0 213 109 104 27 105 2 234 1.31 3.87

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Atl 24 37 0 2 1 0 0 0 1 29 0 0 .054 .079 .081
Career 46 37 0 2 1 0 0 0 1 29 0 0 .054 .079 .081

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Atl Total 2 0 0 - 0 4 4 0 18.2 11 2 2 0 10 0 24 0.96
    WC 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 2 0 0 0 2 0 9 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.2 3 0 0 0 1 0 8 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 7.0 6 2 2 0 7 0 7 2.57
2021 Atl Total 2 0 0 - 0 4 4 0 17.0 9 3 3 1 7 0 16 1.59
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 3 0 0 0 0 0 6 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 7.0 6 3 3 1 4 0 6 3.86
    WS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 0 0 0 0 3 0 4 0.00
Career 4 0 0 - 0 8 8 0 35.2 20 5 5 1 17 0 40 1.26

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Atl Total 4 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 8 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 688 96 91 93.9 47.68
Curveball 283 85 79 81.8 19.61
Changeup 472 90 86 88.1 32.71


@STATS_Insights