MLB

#45
Keegan Akin
ERA W-L K
6.63 2-10 82
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-0 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 4/1/1995 Birthplace: Alma, Michigan
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by Orioles (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 22 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Keegan Akin allowed one run on five hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Wednesday. Akin struck out six, ending the game with a 6.63 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Keegan Akin fell to 2-10, allowing four runs on six hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-1 on Friday. Akin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.93 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Keegan Akin fell to 2-9, allowing three runs on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 11-2 on Saturday. Akin struck out three, ending the game with a 6.83 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Keegan Akin allowed four runs on three hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 8-7 on Sunday. Akin struck out five, ending the game with a 7.00 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Keegan Akin improved to 2-8, allowing one run on two hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2 on Tuesday. Akin struck out five, ending the game with a 6.90 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)2:16 PM CT-Keegan Akin improved to 1-8, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Los Angeles Angels 13-1 on Thursday. Akin struck out six, ending the game with a 7.26 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Keegan Akin fell to 0-8, allowing three runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-0 on Friday. Akin struck out three, ending the game with a 7.92 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)2:30 PM CT-Keegan Akin fell to 0-7, allowing three runs on six hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-2 on Sunday. Akin struck out two, ending the game with an 8.13 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE10:17 PM CT-Keegan Akin fell to 0-6, allowing six runs on seven hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-4 on Tuesday. Akin struck out five, ending the game with an 8.23 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Keegan Akin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 13-1 on Tuesday. Akin struck out one, ending the game with a 7.66 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Keegan Akin allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-2 on Sunday. Akin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.14 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
July 16 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Keegan Akin fell to 0-5, allowing six runs on eight hits and three walks in 3.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-2 on Friday. Akin struck out two, ending the game with an 8.19 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
July 10 4:38 PM PT5:38 PM MT6:38 PM CT7:38 PM ET19:38 ET23:38 GMT7:38 4:38 PM MST6:38 PM EST5:38 PM CST7:08 PM VEN3:38 UAE (+1)5:38 PM CT-Keegan Akin allowed four runs on six hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-3 on Saturday. Akin struck out six, ending the game with a 7.54 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
July 3 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Keegan Akin allowed four runs on seven hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-7 on Friday. Akin struck out three, ending the game with a 7.46 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
June 26 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Keegan Akin fell to 0-4, allowing six runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 12-4 on Saturday. Akin struck out three, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
June 22 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE10:59 PM CT-Keegan Akin fell to 0-3, allowing five runs on six hits and four walks in 4.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Houston Astros 10-2 on Monday. Akin struck out five, ending the game with a 6.42 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
June 16 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Keegan Akin fell to 0-2, allowing eight runs on eight hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-7 on Wednesday. Akin struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.76 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Keegan Akin fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on five hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2 on Friday. Akin struck out two, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 4 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Keegan Akin allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-1 on Friday. Akin struck out four, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Keegan Akin allowed one run on five hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-1 on Sunday. Akin struck out four, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Keegan Akin allowed one run on five hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-1 on Sunday. Akin struck out four, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Keegan Akin allowed one run on five hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-1 on Sunday. Akin struck out four, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 26 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE10:34 PM CT-Keegan Akin allowed two runs on three hits in 3.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-4 on Tuesday. Akin struck out three, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 20 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE1:54 PM CT-Keegan Akin allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-1 on Thursday. Akin struck out four, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Keegan Akin allowed three runs on four hits in 3.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 8-2 on Saturday. Akin struck out one, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 12 11:54 AM PT12:54 PM MT1:54 PM CT2:54 PM ET14:54 ET18:54 GMT2:54 11:54 AM MST1:54 PM EST12:54 PM CST2:24 PM VEN22:54 UAE12:54 PM CT-Keegan Akin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Mets 7-1 on Wednesday. Akin struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Bal 1 2 0 - 0 8 6 0 25.2 27 17 13 3 10 0 35 1.44 4.56
2021 Bal 2 10 0 - 0 24 17 0 95.0 110 70 70 17 40 1 82 1.58 6.63
Career 3 12 0 - 0 32 23 0 120.2 137 87 83 20 50 1 117 1.55 6.19

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Bal 24 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 32 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1011 95 87 92.1 57.18
Curveball 64 80 72 76.2 3.62
Slider 349 95 80 84.2 19.74
Changeup 344 86 78 81.9 19.46


@STATS_Insights