MLB

#84
Dylan Cease
ERA W-L K
2.20 14-8 227
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 12/28/1995 Birthplace: Milton, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Cubs (2014)


Latest News
Oct. 2 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE10:09 PM CT-Dylan Cease fell to 14-8, allowing four runs on five hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Saturday. Cease struck out five, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 2 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE10:09 PM CT-Dylan Cease fell to 14-8, allowing four runs on five hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Saturday. Cease struck out five, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Dylan Cease allowed four hits and three walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-1 on Sunday. Cease struck out five, ending the game with a 2.06 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-Dylan Cease allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Guardians 10-7 on Tuesday. Cease struck out three, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Dylan Cease fell to 14-7, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-0 on Wednesday. Cease struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Dylan Cease improved to 14-6, allowing three hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Oakland Athletics 14-2 on Thursday. Cease struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.06 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Dylan Cease improved to 13-6, allowing one hit and two walks in a complete-game shutout, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 13-0 on Saturday. Cease struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)3:06 PM CT-Dylan Cease allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 8.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Sunday. Cease struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.27 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Dylan Cease fell to 12-6, allowing four runs on three hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Tuesday. Cease struck out four, ending the game with a 2.27 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Dylan Cease allowed three runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Houston Astros 4-3 on Tuesday. Cease struck out four, ending the game with a 2.09 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Dylan Cease fell to 12-5, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-3 on Thursday. Cease struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.96 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Dylan Cease improved to 12-4, allowing one run on two hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 2-1 on Friday. Cease struck out five, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 31 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Dylan Cease improved to 11-4, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-1 on Sunday. Cease struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.01 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 24 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)2:47 PM CT-Dylan Cease improved to 10-4, allowing seven hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Guardians 6-3 on Sunday. Cease struck out four, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 17 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Dylan Cease improved to 9-4, allowing one hit and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 11-0 on Sunday. Cease struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.15 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 12 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Dylan Cease improved to 8-4, allowing five hits and three walks over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Guardians 7-0 on Tuesday. Cease struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 7 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Dylan Cease fell to 7-4, allowing one run on three hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 2-1 on Thursday. Cease struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 2 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Dylan Cease improved to 7-3, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-3 on Saturday. Cease struck out four, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 26 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)2:51 PM CT-Dylan Cease improved to 6-3, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-3 on Sunday. Cease struck out 13, ending the game with a 2.56 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 22 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE10:39 PM CT-Dylan Cease allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-6 on Tuesday. Cease struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.68 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 14 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Dylan Cease improved to 5-3, allowing one run - zero earned - on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-1 on Tuesday. Cease struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 9 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Dylan Cease fell to 4-3, allowing six runs - zero earned - on six hits and three walks in 4.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-9 on Thursday. Cease struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 4 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Dylan Cease allowed two runs - zero earned - on one hit and seven walks in 4.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Saturday. Cease struck out five, ending the game with a 3.39 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 30 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Cease has been reinstated from the restricted list and is slated to start Saturday at Tampa Bay.
Analysis: Cease did not travel with the White Sox for their recent series in Toronto because he's presumably not vaccinated against COVID-19, but won't wind up missing a turn in the White Sox's rotation.
May 29 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Dylan Cease allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits and four walks in 7.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-4 on Sunday. Cease struck out five, ending the game with a 3.69 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Dylan Cease fell to 4-2, allowing seven runs on eight hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 16-3 on Tuesday. Cease struck out four, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 17 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST3:25 PM CST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Dylan Cease improved to 4-1, allowing seven hits and two walks over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-0 on Tuesday. Cease struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 13 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE10:11 PM CT-Dylan Cease allowed six runs on six hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 15-7 on Thursday. Cease struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 7 5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET20:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST6:00 PM CST7:30 PM VEN4:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Dylan Cease allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Boston Red Sox 3-1 on Saturday. Cease struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 2 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)2:54 PM CT-Dylan Cease improved to 3-1, allowing one hit over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 3-0 on Monday. Cease struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.48 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Dylan Cease allowed two runs on three hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-3 on Wednesday. Cease struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Dylan Cease fell to 2-1, allowing four runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Guardians 6-3 on Thursday. Cease struck out three, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Dylan Cease improved to 2-0, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Friday. Cease struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)2:28 PM CT-Dylan Cease improved to 1-0, allowing one run on two hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Saturday. Cease struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 CWS 4 7 0 - 0 14 14 0 73.0 78 51 47 15 35 1 81 1.55 5.79
2020 CWS 5 4 0 - 0 12 12 0 58.1 50 30 26 12 34 1 44 1.44 4.01
2021 CWS 13 7 0 - 0 32 32 1 165.2 139 77 72 20 68 0 226 1.25 3.91
2022 CWS 14 8 0 - 0 32 32 1 184.0 126 55 45 16 78 2 227 1.11 2.20
Career 36 26 0 - 0 90 90 2 481.0 393 213 190 63 215 4 578 1.26 3.56

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 CWS 32 8 1 3 1 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .375 .375 .500
Career 90 8 1 3 1 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .375 .375 .500

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 CWS Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
2021 CWS Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 1.2 2 3 3 0 3 0 2 16.20
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 1.2 2 3 3 0 3 0 2 16.20
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 2.2 2 3 3 0 3 0 2 10.13


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1268 100 93 96.8 40.73
Curveball 435 85 75 81.2 13.97
Slider 1335 92 82 87.4 42.88
Changeup 75 82 70 77.8 2.41


@STATS_Insights