MLB

#21
Francisco Mejía
AVG HR RBI
.229 5 17
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 5-8 / 188
Position: CBorn: 10/27/1995 Birthplace: Bani, DR
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Indians (2012)


Latest News
July 4 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)2:40 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 0 for 3 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Boston Red Sox 4-0. He's now batting .229 with five home runs this season.
July 2 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST6:58 PM CST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)6:58 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 2 for 4 with two home runs and three RBIs Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Toronto Blue Jays 11-5. He's now batting .234 with five home runs this season.
June 30 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1. He's now batting .226 with three home runs this season.
June 29 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3. He's now batting .231 with three home runs this season.
June 28 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3. He's now batting .223 with three home runs this season.
June 26 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)2:40 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2. He's now batting .225 with three home runs this season.
June 25 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5. He's now batting .232 with three home runs this season.
June 24 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 0 for 1 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3. He's now batting .231 with three home runs this season.
June 22 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the New York Yankees 5-4. Mejia scored once. He's now batting .233 with three home runs this season.
June 21 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the New York Yankees 5-4. He's now batting .233 with three home runs this season.
June 20 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 1 for 2 with a double Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 4-2. Mejia scored once. He's now batting .241 with three home runs this season.
June 19 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Baltimore Orioles 2-1. Mejia scored once. He's now batting .236 with three home runs this season.
June 18 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST6:02 PM CST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 4 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Baltimore Orioles 7-6. Mejia scored once. He's now batting .236 with three home runs this season.
June 16 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 2-1. He's now batting .206 with three home runs this season.
June 15 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the New York Yankees 4-3. He's now batting .202 with two home runs this season.
June 14 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 2-0. He's now batting .204 with two home runs this season.
June 12 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Minnesota Twins 6-0. He's now batting .213 with two home runs this season.
June 11 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-5. He's now batting .222 with two home runs this season.
June 10 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 0 for 4 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Minnesota Twins 9-4. He's now batting .225 with two home runs this season.
June 8 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 2 for 5 with a double Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the St. Louis Cardinals 11-3. He's now batting .235 with two home runs this season.
June 7 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2. He's now batting .225 with two home runs this season.
June 3 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 0 for 4 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Chicago White Sox 6-3. He's now batting .234 with two home runs this season.
June 3 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 0 for 4 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Chicago White Sox 6-3. He's now batting .234 with two home runs this season.
June 2 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Texas Rangers 3-1. Mejia scored once. He's now batting .247 with two home runs this season.
June 2 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE10:14 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Texas Rangers 4-3. Mejia scored once. He's now batting .246 with two home runs this season.
May 31 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Texas Rangers 3-0. He's now batting .246 with two home runs this season.
May 30 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 0 for 5 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Texas Rangers 9-5. He's now batting .242 with two home runs this season.
May 28 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 2 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the New York Yankees 3-1. Mejia scored once. He's now batting .263 with two home runs this season.
May 27 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 0 for 1 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the New York Yankees 2-0. He's now batting .241 with two home runs this season.
May 25 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Miami Marlins 5-4. He's now batting .245 with two home runs this season.
May 21 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Baltimore Orioles 6-1. He's now batting .260 with two home runs this season.
May 20 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 0 for 2 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Baltimore Orioles 8-6. He's now batting .283 with two home runs this season.
May 18 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)2:09 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Detroit Tigers 6-1. He's now batting .295 with two home runs this season.
May 15 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)2:32 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Toronto Blue Jays 3-0. He's now batting .300 with two home runs this season.
May 13 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 1 for 1 with an RBI Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Toronto Blue Jays 5-2. Mejia scored once. He's now batting .324 with two home runs this season.
May 11 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Los Angeles Angels 4-2. He's now batting .306 with two home runs this season.
May 10 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE10:45 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 0 for 1 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 11-3. He's now batting .344 with two home runs this season.
May 8 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Seattle Mariners 2-1. He's now batting .355 with two home runs this season.
May 7 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST11:40 PM CST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 3 for 4 with a double Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Seattle Mariners 8-7. Mejia scored once. He's now batting .407 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 20 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 2 for 3 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Chicago Cubs 8-2. Mejia scored twice. He's now batting .348 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 17 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST3:57 PM CST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 1 for 5 with two RBIs Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Chicago White Sox 9-3. Mejia scored once. He's now batting .300 with one home run this season.
Apr. 15 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 0 for 3 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Chicago White Sox 3-2. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 2 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-2. He's now batting .417 with one home run this season.
Apr. 11 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)7:45 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 1 for 4 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Oakland Athletics 13-2. He's now batting .375 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST1:49 PM CST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE1:49 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Baltimore Orioles 5-3. Mejia scored twice. He's now batting .500 with one home run this season.
Apr. 8 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST4:29 PM CST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 0 for 0 with an RBI Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Baltimore Orioles 2-1. He's now batting - with no home runs this season.


@STATS_Insights