MLB

#2
Yandy Díaz
AVG HR RBI
.275 3 10
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215
Position: 3BBorn: 8/8/1991 Birthplace: Sagua la Grande, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Indians (2013)


Latest News
May 26 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)7:36 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the New York Yankees 7-2. He's now batting .268 with three home runs this season.
May 25 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Miami Marlins 5-4. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .275 with three home runs this season.
May 21 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Baltimore Orioles 6-1. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .282 with three home runs this season.
May 20 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 1 for 6 with an RBI Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Baltimore Orioles 8-6. He's now batting .281 with three home runs this season.
May 18 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)2:09 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 3 for 4 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Detroit Tigers 6-1. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .287 with three home runs this season.
May 17 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Detroit Tigers 8-1. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .269 with three home runs this season.
May 16 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 0 for 2 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He's now batting .260 with three home runs this season.
May 14 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET21:19 ET1:19 GMT9:19 6:19 PM MST8:19 PM EST7:19 PM CST8:49 PM VEN5:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1. He's now batting .265 with three home runs this season.
May 11 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 0 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Los Angeles Angels 4-2. He's now batting .263 with two home runs this season.
May 11 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE10:14 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Los Angeles Angels 12-0. He's now batting .275 with two home runs this season.
May 10 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE10:45 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 1 for 4 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Los Angeles Angels 11-3. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .287 with two home runs this season.
May 8 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-1. He's now batting .289 with two home runs this season.
May 8 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Seattle Mariners 8-2. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .293 with two home runs this season.
May 7 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST11:40 PM CST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 2 for 5 with an RBI Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Seattle Mariners 8-7. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .308 with two home runs this season.
May 6 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE10:34 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Seattle Mariners 4-3. He's now batting .301 with two home runs this season.
May 4 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Oakland Athletics 3-0. He's now batting .300 with two home runs this season.
May 4 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Oakland Athletics 10-7. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .318 with two home runs this season.
May 3 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST10:20 PM CST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE10:20 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Oakland Athletics 6-1. Diaz scored twice. He's now batting .306 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 30 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Minnesota Twins 9-1. He's now batting .298 with one home run this season.
Apr. 29 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST7:31 PM CST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)7:31 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 2 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Minnesota Twins 6-1. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .309 with one home run this season.
Apr. 28 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 2 for 3 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Seattle Mariners 2-1. He's now batting .294 with one home run this season.
Apr. 27 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Seattle Mariners 3-2. He's now batting .271 with one home run this season.
Apr. 26 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Seattle Mariners 8-4. He's now batting .273 with one home run this season.
Apr. 24 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Boston Red Sox 5-2. Diaz scored twice. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.
Apr. 22 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 2 for 4 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3. He's now batting .275 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 19 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 1 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Chicago Cubs 6-5. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 18 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 2 for 4 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Chicago Cubs 4-2. He's now batting .242 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST3:57 PM CST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Chicago White Sox 9-3. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .207 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Chicago White Sox 3-2. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 15 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Chicago White Sox 3-2. He's now batting .217 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE1:48 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Oakland Athletics 6-3. He's now batting .211 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 3 for 4 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-2. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .267 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 12 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Oakland Athletics 9-8. He's now batting .091 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)7:45 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 0 for 3 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Oakland Athletics 13-2. He's now batting .111 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)2:24 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Baltimore Orioles 8-0. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST4:29 PM CST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 1 for 4 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Baltimore Orioles 2-1. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.


@STATS_Insights