MLB

#77
Joe Jiménez
ERA S K
7.15 5 22
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-3 / 272
Position: RPBorn: 1/17/1995 Birthplace: San Juan, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Tigers (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 27 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)4:17 PM CT-Joe Jimenez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-1 on Sunday. Jimenez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.15 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Joe Jimenez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Saturday. Jimenez struck out two, ending the game with a 7.48 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Joe Jimenez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-7 on Thursday. Jimenez struck out two, ending the game with a 7.84 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Joe Jimenez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Tuesday. Jimenez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.53 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Joe Jimenez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 1-0 on Friday. Jimenez struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Joe Jimenez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-0 on Wednesday. Jimenez struck out one, ending the game with a 9.53 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Joe Jimenez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 14-0 on Saturday. Jimenez struck out one, ending the game with a 10.13 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Joe Jimenez allowed three runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 12-2 on Thursday. Jimenez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Joe Jimenez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 19-0 on Wednesday. Jimenez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.42 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Joe Jimenez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-2 on Monday. Jimenez struck out two, ending the game with a 10.13 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Joe Jimenez allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Saturday. Jimenez struck out two, ending the game with a 10.95 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Joe Jimenez fell to 1-3, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-2 on Friday. Jimenez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Joe Jimenez fell to 1-2, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-5 on Wednesday. Jimenez struck out one, ending the game with an 11.81 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST1:55 PM CST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Joe Jimenez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 3-2 on Sunday. Jimenez struck out one, ending the game with an 11.70 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Joe Jimenez improved to 1-1, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago Cubs 7-6 on Wednesday. Jimenez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 12.10 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Joe Jimenez allowed three runs on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-4 on Sunday. Jimenez struck out one, ending the game with a 12.46 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Joe Jimenez allowed four runs on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-0 on Thursday. Jimenez struck out one, ending the game with a 9.72 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Joe Jimenez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-5 on Sunday. Jimenez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Joe Jimenez recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Sunday. Jimenez struck out two, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Joe Jimenez blew his first save, allowing three runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 17-13 on Friday. Jimenez struck out two, ending the game with a 7.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Joe Jimenez fell to 0-1, allowing one run on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Sunday. Jimenez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 29 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Joe Jimenez recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Wednesday. Jimenez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
July 28 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Joe Jimenez recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Tuesday. Jimenez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 26 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Joe Jimenez recorded his second save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Sunday. Jimenez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 25 5:15 PM PT6:15 PM MT7:15 PM CT8:15 PM ET20:15 ET0:15 GMT8:15 5:15 PM MST7:15 PM EST6:15 PM CST7:45 PM VEN4:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-Joe Jimenez recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-4 on Saturday. Jimenez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Det 0 2 0 - 1 24 0 0 19.0 31 28 26 4 9 0 17 2.11 12.32
2018 Det 5 4 3 - 7 68 0 0 62.2 53 34 30 5 22 3 78 1.20 4.31
2019 Det 4 7 9 - 14 66 0 0 59.2 56 33 29 13 23 1 82 1.32 4.37
2020 Det 1 3 5 - 6 25 0 0 22.2 25 19 18 7 6 0 22 1.37 7.15
Career 10 16 17 - 28 183 0 0 164.0 165 114 103 29 60 4 199 1.37 5.65



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 242 97 91 94.3 62.21
Slider 119 87 80 84 30.59
Changeup 28 92 87 89 7.2


@STATS_Insights