MLB

#70
Tyler Alexander
ERA W-L K
3.81 2-4 87
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 7/14/1994 Birthplace: Chicago, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 2nd Round by Tigers (2015)


Latest News
Oct. 3 3:35 PM PT4:35 PM MT5:35 PM CT6:35 PM ET18:35 ET22:35 GMT6:35 3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST4:35 PM CST6:05 PM VEN2:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-2 on Sunday. Alexander struck out four, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Tyler Alexander fell to 2-4, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-2 on Tuesday. Alexander struck out six, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)2:45 PM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed two runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Tuesday. Alexander struck out two, ending the game with a 4.10 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Tyler Alexander fell to 2-3, allowing four runs - three earned - on five hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2 on Thursday. Alexander struck out four, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed one run on five hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 10-4 on Friday. Alexander struck out four, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Tyler Alexander did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Tuesday. Alexander struck out one, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 3.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 15-5 on Friday. Alexander struck out five, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 2.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2 on Saturday. Alexander struck out two, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1 on Friday. Alexander struck out six, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Tyler Alexander fell to 2-2, allowing four runs on six hits in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-4 on Friday. Alexander struck out four, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Tyler Alexander improved to 2-1, allowing four hits over 5.1 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cleveland Indians 2-1 on Saturday. Alexander struck out four, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-2 on Sunday. Alexander struck out two, ending the game with a 4.77 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
July 28 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE10:21 PM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed five runs on six hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Tuesday. Alexander struck out two, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 22 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)2:16 PM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 3.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Texas Rangers 7-5 on Thursday. Alexander struck out four, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 17 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)7:23 PM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed two runs on four hits in 3.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Saturday. Alexander struck out one, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 11 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed one run on one hit and three walks in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 12-9 on Sunday. Alexander did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.31 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 9 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Tyler Alexander did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-2 on Friday. Alexander struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 4 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)2:42 PM CT-Tyler Alexander improved to 1-1, allowing one hit and one walk over 2.1 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-5 on Sunday. Alexander struck out three, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 2 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Tyler Alexander did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-2 on Friday. Alexander did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 13-5 on Monday. Alexander did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 25 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed two runs on five hits in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 12-3 on Thursday. Alexander struck out two, ending the game with a 5.01 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 20 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-3 on Saturday. Alexander struck out one, ending the game with a 4.65 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 18 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE10:45 PM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-5 on Thursday. Alexander did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.55 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 13 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Tyler Alexander fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on four hits in 2.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-1 on Sunday. Alexander struck out three, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 10 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)2:36 PM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 2.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Seattle Mariners 8-3 on Thursday. Alexander struck out two, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 4 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-8 on Friday. Alexander did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.56 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 10-7 on Tuesday. Alexander struck out three, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 31 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Monday. Alexander struck out two, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Tyler Alexander did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-1 on Tuesday. Alexander did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 22 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET21:11 ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST8:11 PM EST7:11 PM CST8:41 PM VEN5:11 UAE (+1)7:11 PM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-5 on Saturday. Alexander did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 15 5:22 PM PT6:22 PM MT7:22 PM CT8:22 PM ET20:22 ET0:22 GMT8:22 5:22 PM MST7:22 PM EST6:22 PM CST7:52 PM VEN4:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Tyler Alexander walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago Cubs 9-8 on Saturday. Alexander struck out two, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 13 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)2:29 PM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Thursday. Alexander did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.29 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 6 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed three runs - two earned - on four hits in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 12-9 on Thursday. Alexander struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-7 on Tuesday. Alexander struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed one run on four hits in 3.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 10-0 on Friday. Alexander struck out three, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE10:02 PM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 11-0 on Thursday. Alexander struck out three, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Tyler Alexander walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-2 on Friday. Alexander struck out one, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 2.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-4 on Thursday. Alexander struck out two, ending the game with an 8.53 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)7:10 PM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 11-3 on Saturday. Alexander struck out two, ending the game with a 12.27 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-3 on Sunday. Alexander struck out one, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-2 on Saturday. Alexander struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Det 1 4 0 - 0 13 8 0 53.2 68 30 29 9 7 0 47 1.40 4.86
2020 Det 2 3 0 - 0 14 2 0 36.1 39 16 16 8 9 0 34 1.32 3.96
2021 Det 2 4 0 - 0 41 15 0 106.1 106 47 45 16 28 0 87 1.26 3.81
Career 5 11 0 - 0 68 25 0 196.1 213 93 90 33 44 0 168 1.31 4.13

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Det 41 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 68 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 590 93 87 90.4 35.98
Slider 176 86 75 82.3 10.73
Changeup 301 86 79 83.7 18.35
Cut Fastball 573 90 82 86.2 34.94


@STATS_Insights