MLB

#63
Josh Staumont
ERA S K
0.00 0 3
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 12/21/1993 Birthplace: La Habra, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Royals (2015)


Latest News
Apr. 11 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Josh Staumont did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Sunday. Staumont struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 6:18 PM PT7:18 PM MT8:18 PM CT9:18 PM ET21:18 ET1:18 GMT9:18 6:18 PM MST8:18 PM EST7:18 PM CST8:48 PM VEN5:18 UAE (+1)7:18 PM CT-Josh Staumont walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-0 on Thursday. Staumont struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Josh Staumont did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Texas Rangers 11-4 on Saturday. Staumont did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 KC 0 0 0 - 1 16 0 0 19.1 21 13 8 4 10 1 15 1.60 3.72
2020 KC 2 1 0 - 0 26 0 0 25.2 20 8 7 2 16 0 37 1.40 2.45
2021 KC 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.2 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.27 0.00
Career 2 1 0 - 1 45 0 0 48.2 41 21 15 6 27 1 55 1.40 2.77



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 30 100 93 97.2 66.67
Curveball 15 82 79 80 33.33


@STATS_Insights