MLB

#51
Jaime Barria
ERA W-L K
3.41 10-9 98
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 7/18/1996 Birthplace: Panama City, Panama
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Angels (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 29 10:29 PM PT11:29 PM MT12:29 AM CT1:29 AM ET1:29 ET5:29 GMT13:29 10:29 PM MST12:29 AM EST11:29 PM CST12:59 AM VEN9:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Jaime Barria walked six and didn't allow a hit in 4.2 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-5 on Friday. Barria struck out four, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Jaime Barria allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 10-5 on Saturday. Barria struck out three, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Jaime Barria allowed three runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Sunday. Barria struck out three, ending the game with a 3.61 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE12:23 AM CT-Jaime Barria fell to 10-9, allowing four runs on three hits and four walks in 3.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 5-2 on Monday. Barria struck out two, ending the game with a 3.53 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Jaime Barria improved to 10-8, allowing two hits and three walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 9-3 on Wednesday. Barria struck out five, ending the game with a 3.30 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Jaime Barria improved to 9-8, allowing three hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Houston Astros 3-0 on Friday. Barria struck out four, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Jaime Barria fell to 8-8, allowing four runs on five hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 8-3 on Saturday. Barria struck out one, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Jaime Barria allowed one run on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 4-2 on Sunday. Barria struck out five, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Jaime Barria improved to 8-7, allowing one run on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the San Diego Padres 7-3 on Tuesday. Barria struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Jaime Barria improved to 7-7, allowing five hits and one walk over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-0 on Wednesday. Barria struck out five, ending the game with a 3.59 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Jaime Barria allowed three runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-4 on Friday. Barria struck out three, ending the game with a 3.84 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 28 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)10:52 PM CT-Jaime Barria improved to 6-7, allowing two runs on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Seattle Mariners 11-5 on Saturday. Barria struck out two, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 24 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST11:46 PM CST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Jaime Barria fell to 5-7, allowing four runs on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Monday. Barria struck out two, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 12 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-Jaime Barria fell to 5-6, allowing three runs on five hits in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 3-0 on Wednesday. Barria struck out five, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 6 11:13 PM PT12:13 AM MT1:13 AM CT2:13 AM ET2:13 ET6:13 GMT14:13 11:13 PM MST1:13 AM EST12:13 AM CST1:43 AM VEN10:13 UAE1:13 AM CT-Jaime Barria fell to 5-5, allowing two runs on five hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-1 on Thursday. Barria struck out one, ending the game with a 3.39 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Jaime Barria fell to 5-4, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-2 on Thursday. Barria struck out four, ending the game with a 3.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 24 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST10:20 PM CST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Jaime Barria allowed one run on four hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1 on Saturday. Barria struck out five, ending the game with a 3.40 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 19 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE12:31 AM CT-Jaime Barria fell to 5-3, allowing six runs on six hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-4 on Monday. Barria struck out five, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 13 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST11:17 PM CST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE12:17 AM CT-Jaime Barria fell to 5-2, allowing three runs - two earned - on eight hits in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-3 on Tuesday. Barria struck out two, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 2 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-Jaime Barria improved to 5-1, allowing four hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 6-0 on Friday. Barria struck out six, ending the game with a 2.48 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 26 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Jaime Barria improved to 4-1, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the New York Yankees 11-4 on Saturday. Barria struck out four, ending the game with a 2.97 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 16 10:29 PM PT11:29 PM MT12:29 AM CT1:29 AM ET1:29 ET5:29 GMT13:29 10:29 PM MST12:29 AM EST11:29 PM CST12:59 AM VEN9:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Jaime Barria allowed one run on four hits in 7.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 5-3 on Tuesday. Barria struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Barria was outstanding in his fifth career start, limiting Houston to four singles and only five baserunners. The 21-year-old Panamanian rookie has been an unexpected boon to the Angels' injury-plagued rotation, and was stellar at home again after taking a no-hitter into the sixth inning of his last start in Anaheim.
May 9 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Jaime Barria improved to 3-1, allowing five hits and one walk over 5.1 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-0 on Wednesday. Barria struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 4 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-Jaime Barria improved to 2-1, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Baltimore Orioles 12-3 on Thursday. Barria struck out two, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST5:55 PM CST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)6:55 PM CT-Jaime Barria fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-2 on Sunday. Barria struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Jaime Barria improved to 1-0, allowing one run on one hit and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 7-2 on Wednesday. Barria struck out three, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: At 21 years, 267 days old, Barria was the youngest Angels player to make his big league debut since Mike Trout at 19 years, 335 days on July 8, 2011. Barria was optioned to Triple-A Salt Lake City after the game.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 LAA 10 9 0 - 0 26 26 0 129.1 117 50 49 17 47 0 98 1.27 3.41
Career 10 9 0 - 0 26 26 0 129.1 117 50 49 17 47 0 98 1.27 3.41

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 LAA 26 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 26 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1076 94 88 91.2 49.59
Slider 780 86 77 81.8 35.94
Changeup 314 87 77 82.5 14.47


@STATS_Insights