MLB

#77
Fernando Romero
ERA W-L K
7.07 0-1 18
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-0 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 12/24/1994 Birthplace: San Juan de la Maguana, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Twins (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 29 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Fernando Romero did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Sunday. Romero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.07 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Fernando Romero allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 10-4 on Thursday. Romero struck out three, ending the game with a 7.43 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Fernando Romero allowed two runs - zero earned - on zero hits and three walks in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 12-8 on Sunday. Romero struck out two, ending the game with a 6.57 ERA and 2.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Fernando Romero allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-1 on Wednesday. Romero struck out one, ending the game with a 6.94 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Fernando Romero fell to 0-1, allowing three runs - two earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-5 on Sunday. Romero struck out one, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Fernando Romero allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Washington Nationals 6-2 on Wednesday. Romero struck out one, ending the game with a 5.91 ERA and 2.06 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Fernando Romero allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-2 on Sunday. Romero struck out two, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 2.07 WHIP on the season.
June 13 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Fernando Romero allowed two runs on two hits and two walks without recording an out as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Seattle Mariners 10-5 on Thursday. Romero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.88 ERA and 2.13 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Fernando Romero allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-0 on Friday. Romero struck out one, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
May 3 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Fernando Romero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Yankees 6-3 on Friday. Romero struck out one, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Fernando Romero allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Houston Astros 11-0 on Tuesday. Romero struck out two, ending the game with a 7.50 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Fernando Romero allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-1 on Friday. Romero struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Fernando Romero allowed two runs on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Houston Astros 7-1 on Wednesday. Romero struck out two, ending the game with an 11.25 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Fernando Romero allowed three runs on four hits in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 16-7 on Saturday. Romero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Min 3 3 0 - 0 11 11 0 55.2 60 31 29 6 19 1 45 1.42 4.69
2019 Min 0 1 0 - 0 15 0 0 14.0 19 12 11 2 11 1 18 2.14 7.07
Career 3 4 0 - 0 26 11 0 69.2 79 43 40 8 30 2 63 1.56 5.17

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Min 11 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 26 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 189 99 92 96.9 67.99
Slider 80 90 84 87.3 28.78
Changeup 9 93 90 91.9 3.24


@STATS_Insights