MLB

#61
Thomas Szapucki
ERA W-L K
7.20 0-1 18
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 181
Position: SPBorn: 6/12/1996 Birthplace: Toms River, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 5th Round by Mets (2015)


Latest News
Oct. 2 4:47 PM PT5:47 PM MT6:47 PM CT7:47 PM ET19:47 ET23:47 GMT7:47 4:47 PM MST6:47 PM EST5:47 PM CST7:17 PM VEN3:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Thomas Szapucki allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3 on Sunday. Szapucki did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 1 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Thomas Szapucki did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-4 on Friday. Szapucki struck out two, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Thomas Szapucki allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2 on Saturday. Szapucki struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE10:31 PM CT-Thomas Szapucki allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-1 on Wednesday. Szapucki struck out one, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Thomas Szapucki allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-3 on Tuesday. Szapucki struck out one, ending the game with an 11.00 ERA and 2.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Thomas Szapucki walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Sunday. Szapucki struck out one, ending the game with an 11.25 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Thomas Szapucki allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-0 on Friday. Szapucki struck out three, ending the game with an 11.74 ERA and 2.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)2:10 PM CT-Thomas Szapucki allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-1 on Wednesday. Szapucki struck out two, ending the game with a 16.88 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Thomas Szapucki allowed three hits without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-0 on Thursday. Szapucki struck out four, ending the game with a 22.50 ERA and 3.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Thomas Szapucki allowed one run on two hits in 0.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Friday. Szapucki struck out one, ending the game with a 54.00 ERA and 7.20 WHIP on the season.
May 25 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST4:34 PM CST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Thomas Szapucki fell to 0-1, allowing nine runs on seven hits and three walks in 1.1 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-3 on Wednesday. Szapucki struck out two, ending the game with a 60.75 ERA and 7.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 NYM 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.2 7 6 6 2 3 0 4 2.73 14.73
2022 NYM 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 1.1 7 9 9 4 3 0 2 7.50 60.75
2022 SF 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 13.2 12 3 3 2 4 0 16 1.17 1.98
2022 Tot 0 1 0 - 0 11 1 0 15.0 19 12 12 6 7 0 18 1.73 7.20
Career 0 1 0 - 0 12 1 0 18.2 26 18 18 8 10 0 22 1.93 8.68

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 NYM 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 12 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 205 98 91 95.2 60.29
Curveball 109 83 74 80.1 32.06
Changeup 26 88 86 87.1 7.65


@STATS_Insights